Chicken Biryani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Love Love Love :) Biryani has always intimidated me, but this was delicious. The hubbs agreed, as evident by his desire for second helpings. He couldn't stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
my first try and it turned out much better than I expected, however, I have to say it turned out way toooo salty. Next time I won't use any salt and only half chicken stock and half water or maybe just the salt and all water and no chick stock at all, other than that it was perfect Tastey and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sutirtho
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Made my 1st Biryani today... and all of my friends liked it! 5 stars :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This recipe is much too time consuming... and seems to mix a LOT of spices... I do love chicken biryani. I have a tried and tested recipe in my Recipe Box that I use for cooking biryani once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
takes a while to make but well worth it makes a lot of food half this recipe for 4 people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
thanks for this easy recipe... i love eating my bestfriend's version of biryani........and miss it a lot(im home now n davao) so iv been searching high & low for a perfect recipe and found yours! and lurrrrrve it! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stiltskin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
It was very easy to follow the recipe and the biryani was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very delicious and simple recipe for biryani! I did increase the amount of garlic, ginger, and chili powder and instead of stock I used water. Usually making biryani can be so laborious if you layer up the rice and chicken, but this recipe was easier and soaked up the spices and seasoning very well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very Tasty! I made this with no changes, except I doubled everything. A friend who had actually tasted this dish IN Bangladesh said it was very very close to what he had over there. WONDERFUL FLAVOR THE NEXT DAY! Thank you for posting! God Be With You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Not as hot as I would have liked, and required a lot of kitchen prep but was very nice and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Biryani

Watch how to make this top-rated Indian dish.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States