Chicken Biryani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is a little bit different than other biryani I have tried but it is excellent. It is worth the time it takes to put it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Of all the Biryani recipes that I've tried so far, this one is my top favorite. I hardly made any changes to it and it turned out super delicious....love it. the cooking time is not as long as it seems, the only time consuming part is cooking the chicken. I'm definitely going to make it over and over again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Five stars if the spices were doubled and half were used to pre-season the chicken. I cooked the chicken on it's own, then added to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Love Love Love :) Biryani has always intimidated me, but this was delicious. The hubbs agreed, as evident by his desire for second helpings. He couldn't stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
my first try and it turned out much better than I expected, however, I have to say it turned out way toooo salty. Next time I won't use any salt and only half chicken stock and half water or maybe just the salt and all water and no chick stock at all, other than that it was perfect Tastey and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sutirtho
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Made my 1st Biryani today... and all of my friends liked it! 5 stars :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This recipe is much too time consuming... and seems to mix a LOT of spices... I do love chicken biryani. I have a tried and tested recipe in my Recipe Box that I use for cooking biryani once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
takes a while to make but well worth it makes a lot of food half this recipe for 4 people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
thanks for this easy recipe... i love eating my bestfriend's version of biryani........and miss it a lot(im home now n davao) so iv been searching high & low for a perfect recipe and found yours! and lurrrrrve it! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stiltskin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
It was very easy to follow the recipe and the biryani was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Biryani

Watch how to make this top-rated Indian dish.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States