Chicken Biryani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I love this Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony2008

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Thank you for this super recipe, I've used it on a number of occasions (with a few modifications) and have always got rave reviews... it is an easy-to-make-can't-get-wrong recipe for super biriyani, thank you once again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I followed this chicken biryani recipe closely, but it didn't turn out well at all. It was really bland. Which is shocking, because it smelled amazing. After 3 hours of prep/cooking, I was quite let down by the way this turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
We made this today, it's wonderful. We made it for a young man that we know that is from Bangladesh and he said that it tasted just like home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is on my families favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ruthann
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this using the exact recipe (no substitutions/changes) and it is exceptional! Glad I have a well-stocked spice cupboard (thank you, Penzey's!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I'm used to cooking an authentic lamb biryani a completely different way. I even tossed up whether to adapt my version to this one, but I'm so glad I didn't!! This recipe is sensational!!! I followed the directions exactly (except I used a bit less salt!) and apart from the accompanying picture being incorrect, it turned out perfectly!! Great flavours, succulent tender chicken!! Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My husband is from southern India and this is one of his favorite dishes. This recipe is made in different ways, the Muslim version (according to him), being the best, and most difficult. I made this recipe for my husband; however, I think it's important you chop up 3 small green chiles and cook it with the tomato mixture, that way, it gives this dish the necessary kick as in India. Also, my husband said the original version is made with hard boiled eggs and not potatoes, though I made it with potatoes. Finally, along with the green chiles and tomato mixture, I also added about 2 tablespoons of red pepper flakes. Overall, this recipe is good and my husband said it tasted EXACTLY like the way his mother made it back in India.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I have no idea how "authentic" this recipe is, but we can now say our very picky 5 year old ate Indian food with joy. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was incredibly good. The cover picture is misleading though. The rice is cooked together WITH the chicken. Had to read the recipe a couple times to get that. The flavors were stunning. Best Indian I've ever made. Will definitely make it again. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Moore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Biryani

Watch how to make this top-rated Indian dish.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States