Chicken Berry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Great recipe! I substituted bottled Honey Mustard dressing since I was unable to find the mix, but it just made the recipe quicker and easier to make! The raspberries did not hold up well in mixing and serving the salad (tended to break apart and "disappear"), so next time I'll just use a few extra blueberries and strawberries. I used pre-packaged roasted chicken cuts, and so the recipe was speedy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I really did like this recipe. I could not find the mix, so I used the bottled dressing. This was a good salad. I almost didn't want to bring it to the picnic I made it for because I had started eating it & didn't want to share it! I'm making it again next weekend for another function. I'm sure it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This recipe was fantastic. I have already shared it with several others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Have prepared this for several group functions, and it is always a huge hit! I also use the bottled honey mustard dressing because I am never able to find the mix. But this just makes it easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
My whole family loved this recipe. Especially my husband! I couldn't find the honey mustard salad dressing mix, so I used 1/2 cup of prepared bottled Honey mustard dressing instead. I left out the pecans, and set the raspberries on the side so each person could "sprinkle" some on top of their salad. I will be making this salad alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Fantastic! I actually made a glaze of the honey mustard dressing as well and used to baste the chicken during grilling! My finicky husband loved it. I served it with wild rice and rosemary garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
This salad is awesome! I made it for two social events and received compliments galore. I was not able to find the salad dressing mix so I used Honey Mustard Salad dressing in the bottle and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
My kids did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This recipe was fantastic. Its great for a full meal and is really satisfying on a hot day. My son even liked it.. lots of great fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
I cook for a dinner co-op for several families, we all loved this -- it was a nice meal for the 100 degree day we had!! Very pretty and good and filling too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States