Chicken Berry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was a really nice combination of flavors. I also could not find powdered honey mustard dressing mix, so I used a bottle, which was fine. It was too cold to grill outside, so I baked my chicken and shredded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This recipe was fantastic!! I could eat it forever! I'm doing WW, so I'm looking for really good salads. . .I have subbed ham for the chicken before. I also just made the dressing from a low fat version from the Taste of Home site: "Honey Mustard Salad Dressing". Having the berries in there was great way to add flavor and not calories. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I added half a box (8 ounces) of cooked pasta and a third to half bottle of then honey mustard dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very delicious. I couldn't find dry honey mustard mix, so I used a bottled honey mustard and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Thomas Pagh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SVENSKAFLICKA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I really enjoyed this salad, but the rest of the family didn't. My hubby said "my head think's it's strange that there's fruit in my salad". Huh?!?!?! The kids weren't very keen on it either...they just liked the strawberries. But, I think it's a great summer salad, it had a nice flavor and it was light. I too, couldn't find the honey mustard packet, so I just used bottled. I prob won't make this again for the family, but I would if it were my gfriends coming over for lunch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I'm going to rate this five stars, because my boyfriend LOVED it. I guess I am just not a salad-for-dinner person. It was good, just not as a meal for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This is a delicious summer salad, and easy to modify. I used fresh blueberries and dried cranberries, plus toasted pecans and mixed lettuce greens from the garden. I had a bottle of lite honey dijon dressing on hand, so I mixed that with juice from half an orange, then added a little gourmet mustard to 'kick it up' as a certain TV chef would say. 2 chicken breasts were rubbed with additional mustard and done on the George Foreman grill, bringing the whole salad together in about 15-20 minutes, topped with a little freshly grated Romano. The nice thing is, you can make it a heartier main course by adding more nuts and chicken, or a lighter salad course by cutting down the chicken:greens ratio. Would be great with slightly wilted spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This recipe is great. I toasted the pecans by putting 1/4 cup melted butter over 3 cups peacans. I added a little brown sugar...maybe 1 tablespoon. What really kicked the pecans was pouring maple syrup over them while cooking - baked the pecans in my little oven @ 350 for about 40 minutes. yummm!!! I didn't have fresh peas or raspberries, so I used frozen and just let them sit for a while to defrost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Great as the main course for a summer meal. I used blackberries and strawberries, and subsituted a lemon ginger dressing (Trader Joe's), which I also used as marinade. I ground up half of the pecans, added flour, in which I dipped the chicken and cooked on the stove since I don't have a grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States