Chicken Berry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
All I can say is that this is the first time my family has scrapped a salad bowl clean and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I left out the snow peas and raspberries and I used Texa Pete's Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce because I couldn't find dry mix anywhere. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
My husband isnt always happy when I make salad for dinner. He LOVED this salad. We really enjoyed the berries in it. He even commented on how good it was the next day after eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Perfect! What a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Good recipe. I used Paul Newman's "light" Honey Mustard. Remember that the proceeds from this brand go to PN's Hole in the Wall Charity for children w/cancer. Karla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was great. I could not find the honey mustard mix so I used a poppyseed dressing from one of the strawberry spinach salad recipes. I would love to try with the honey mustard though. The toasted pecans were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Tasty and satisfying - a great summer lunch or light dinner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
The beauty of this recipe is that you CAN change things out. I had extra grilled chicken breasts that I had marinated in a combination of Italian and raspberry vinegrette dressings so adding strawberries, raspberries and dried cranberries was perfect. I also sprinkled feta cheese on top to balance the sweet flavors. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Was not able to find "honey mustard mix" at the store, so substituted a sweet/sour poppyseed, which was excellent. Easy to prepare, , my non salading loving kids enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Very nice salad! I made my own dressing using dijon mustard, a little honey, salt, pepper and some herbs with the cider vinegar and oj - used a bit less oil than what was called for. I also did not have raspberries, so used about 3/4 cup each strawberries and blueberries, and had to sub walnuts for the pecans. I lightly blanched the sugar snap peas to make them extra sweet. The only thing missing for me was a little chopped scallion to balance the sweetness of the fruit. Great balance of flavors and a beautiful, colorful salad - one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States