Chicken Baseballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
These are pretty much the same as the Savory Chicken Crescent Squares from a Pillsbury recipe booklet, it is a great recipe. My sister asks me often to make "those chicken dingers", so that's what we call them. Chicken Dingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Good. I added some garlic and bacon crumbs. My kids ate ur
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Granted it's not the most flavorful recipe ever... but for something quick that picky kids will eat, this definitely fits the bill. Also, my husband loved it. My three year old had two! So success. Definitely melt the cream cheese and butter together then add sautéed onions and seasonings, then chicken. Use 2 crescent roll tubes and put triangles together to make squares. The chicken will fit in the squares better and it will look tons better too. I had extra filling and put it in wraps with some romaine for lunch the next day, just ate then cold. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britstoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dominique
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe was awesome! My fiancé is a very picky eater but you wouldn't know that the way he ate these. I liked the simplicity and how innovative the recipe is. Because I use plain bread crumbs I added some garlic powder to them. Other than that I followed the recipe as is and I'm am very happy with the result. GREAT JOB on this one and thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominique
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Great recipe ~ pretty much the same as "Savory Crescent Chicken" from this site. From those reviews, I make this recipe with 4 oz cream cheese, a dollop of sour cream rather than the milk, and add garlic salt. My children and husband love them. Serve with peas; they compliment each other. (Also, the other recipe calls for crushed croutons, which are Ok on top, but not necessary. It depends on my mood if I choose to add them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Marinated chicken in captain Morgan ;) I added green onions for a not so much onion flavor. Mixed in some yellow and green peppers to the mix. Dry ranch made it a lil to salty. Other than that turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jason314
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good only I did was added extra cheese some mozzarella cheese and cheddar I love cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My husband and I loved it! I had an 8 oz package of cream cheese and used about 3/4 of it. I also added a third of a package of dry Italian dressing mix after reading some of the comments about ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States