Chicken Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This was a great recipe......a great change of pace from the tomatoe based sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This is absolutely the most divine marinade for chicken. Marinade overnight and it will melt in your mouth. I was so wary when I started it because of the color and smell (all that vinegar), but it is so scrumptious. 2 thumbs up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
What a great find! I thought this was just fantastic. I cut down on the salt, but followed the recipe as written. As the recipe calls for, I marinated the chicken for an hour and used some reserved sauce for basting while it was on the grill. Can't wait to make this for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I have been making this for years. It's delicious! A real hit with everyone. I lost my recipe, so of course I checked allrecipes...and found it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, New York, USA
Living In: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This is the fireman's chicken bbq recipe. I would double the poultry seasoning and the pepper. The salt looks about right, maybe a little less. It's not as good with boneless, skinless breasts but with split chicken breasts, it is great. Oh, with a potato salad, a feast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was very good!! The only change I made was I threw in a couple of garlic cloves when I blended the sauce. I used skinless bonless chicken breast. I marinated them for 2 hours in the sauce. They were jucy with great flavor (even inside the chicken not just the outside) This one is a keeper!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gorham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
BBQ Sauce was nice. I used boneless chicken breast and it did just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Crozet, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Delicious, we put the chicken on the grill and basted it as directed, changed nothing. This taste exactly like the kind of chicken barbeque they sell in the summer! Our neighbors agree also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I have tweeked this recipe to suit our taste. Omit the eggs, increase the vinegar to 1 qt, veg oil to 1 pt, 1/2 c salt, 1/8 c poultry seasoning, 2T garlic powder and pepper. Warm vinegar and salt until salt is dissolved, add remaining ingredients, pour warm sauce over chicken and soak for at least 24 hours, 48 is better. The salt is what makes the sauce soak into the chicken, if you are sensitive to salt use Morton's NO Salt, it tastes the same. Slow cook on charcoal grill, gas grills will flare up more that charcoal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
I cut back slightly on both salt and vinegar, and marinated overnight. Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States