Chicken Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This is an excellent recipe! Do not change a thing. Those that left low stars were expecting tradition bbq sauce which this is not. This marinade is perfect just the way it is. Do not substitute the oven for the grill...or you will be dissapointed. Nice flavor for the whole family. My 6 year old and teens like it and they are picky. We don't think this is too salty and think it would be lacking if left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I am one of the few who didn't find this recipe to be too great. I guess I like my barbecue sauce to be thick and stay on the meat, rather than be soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I believe this is the Cornell recipe and it is very good. However there is a warning about the sauce. If you wish to use the extra sauce on the COOKED chicken, be sure to bring the sauce to a boil. The raw eggs are the reason to cook the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbear43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, New York, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I was so leary of this recipe at first, after making a vinegar pork roast recipe last year which was horrific!! Thank goodness I overcame my fear and gave this a try, it was divine!! I followed the recipe exactly (unusual for me) and it was perfect. I halved whole chickens and marinaded overnight. Can't wait to entertain with this one over the summer!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I have tweeked this recipe to suit our taste. Omit the eggs, increase the vinegar to 1 qt, veg oil to 1 pt, 1/2 c salt, 1/8 c poultry seasoning, 2T garlic powder and pepper. Warm vinegar and salt until salt is dissolved, add remaining ingredients, pour warm sauce over chicken and soak for at least 24 hours, 48 is better. The salt is what makes the sauce soak into the chicken, if you are sensitive to salt use Morton's NO Salt, it tastes the same. Slow cook on charcoal grill, gas grills will flare up more that charcoal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Delicious, we put the chicken on the grill and basted it as directed, changed nothing. This taste exactly like the kind of chicken barbeque they sell in the summer! Our neighbors agree also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
BBQ Sauce was nice. I used boneless chicken breast and it did just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Crozet, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was very good!! The only change I made was I threw in a couple of garlic cloves when I blended the sauce. I used skinless bonless chicken breast. I marinated them for 2 hours in the sauce. They were jucy with great flavor (even inside the chicken not just the outside) This one is a keeper!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gorham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This didn't really have a taste. I'm sorry maybe I did something wrong. Although I followed the recipe exactly. And I marinated the chicken for over 2 hrs. My husband thought the skin tasted okay, but I guess we are just used to big bold BBQ sauces. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States