Chicken Balsamico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I give it 4 stars because the time in the recipe was way off and the chicken, tho cooked through after adding about 20 minutes, was very tough and chewy. Next time(there will be a next time as the flavors were wonderful) I think I will either cube the chicken or cut in strips. It also could be pounded flat, then the cooking times would be correct. That said, I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. By the way, this could be cookied in the oven or crockpot and the flavors would even be better, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good, easy recipe. Chicken cooked in a skillet comes out perfectly and juicy in 10 minutes. You have to heat the pan to high with the oil, throw the chicken in and cover the skillet. Cook 5 minutes each side. It will be done through if properly thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I did not have olives but will use them next time and I did not use oregano because my kids don't like it, but the sauce was soo good and very low fat. This is one of my new favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wasn't as tasty as I thought it would be. was pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very good. I actually grilled pounded down chicken breasts and added them to the skillet for about 5 minutes (simmering). I also had some strips of poblano chiles that I needed to use, so, I tossed those into the mixture as well. The blurb by Campbell's states "sun dried tomatoes" --- and recipe calls for diced plum tomatoes....hmmmm...also, it doesn't seem to accept any other photos. Might be a Campbell recipe deal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I doubled the sauce receipe Can be made with mashed potatoes or rice Yummo~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Kinda blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Good flavor. My chicken was also too chewy. Next time I will keep the chicken separate from the sauce and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My family loved this recipe... I did add a tablespoon of sugar to this .. all in all this was great....And I also doubled the sauce recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jviv30
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
this dish has great flavor! I used chicken strips instead of whole breasts and a can of diced tomatoes drained instead of the roma. The meal cooked quick and was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States