Chicken Balsamico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Tasted like a dinner made with canned soup. It was quick and easy, but neither I nor my husband thought it had much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I and my guests loved this, and didn't think it was blah at all! I did make some changes, though. I sliced the chicken into smaller pieces and cooked it by itself in the skillet until it was only a little pink in the middle, then put it into a glass baking dish and covered it with the vinegar/soup mix. I used 2 Tbsp regular balsamic vinegar and 1 Tbsp cinnamon pear balsamic to give it more flavor. I added sliced cherry tomatoes to the dish (skipped the olives) and baked it at 350 for about 10 minutes. When it came out, I topped it with mozzarella cheese and served it with orzo and rosemary sweet potato wedges. I would definitely suggest trying with an infused balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My crew just isn't big on too much balsamic, which this seems to have. I thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Yummy and easy. The kalamata olives really MAKE this recipe so don't skip those or it might be bland. I added salt and Spike spices and used chicken broth instead of water. I added asperagus in the last 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made it several times at Oporto - Careful with the quantity of balsamico, 'cause too much will eventually fade out any other taste there is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hcKz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Porto, Porto, Portugal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was very easy and had an excellent flavor! My kids even loved it and they really don't like chicken breasts. I served it over some leftover angel hair pasta from another meal and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great taste and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angpba20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eustis, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This recipe was just as awesome as it was easy. I followed other reviews and diced the chicken before cooking it and tossed it with penne pasta instead of orzo. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very good! Followed the recipe exactly, except I used chicken broth instead of water, and a 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. Also, I used 1.5 lb. of meat, but this dish makes alot of sauce, so you could even use 2 lb. of meat, and still be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States