Chicken Balsamic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Not the best, but good enough to make again. I doubled the sauce, and the herbs, and added like 4 dashes of salt, haha.. Kind of sweet though, so instead of 4 TBS of sugar (4 because of the doubled sauce), Next time I might just but 3..?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This is a fairly quick and easy recipe and it tastes great! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This was the most moist chicken I have ever made, however, I must agree with many of the other viewers that the flavor was not the best and it was a bit bland. I think with all of those Italian herbs and the onions it tasted like spaghetti/ marinara sauce, but without the richness of the added tomatoes and sauce, so it was just really lacking. I even added some wine and shallots into the marinade which is something that halfway salvaged it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This turned out a little sweet, next time I will follow other's suggestion and cut the sugar in half. Other than that, I thought it was teriffic. I did cut the breasts in half and marinated for 4 hours to get some additional flavor. This gets 5 stars for being so simple and still being quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Great recipe, very easy to prepare. I cut the chicken into strips and marinated them for a few hours prior to cooking for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Definatly one of my favorite dishes EVER. I've made it a few times, using both fresh and frozen chicken, and it turned out amazingly flavorful. I cook the chicken a good deal longer than the recipe suggests, boiling down the marinade a bit and pouring it over rice. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njohns19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I wasn't very impressed by this recipe. I marinated the chicken for about 4 hours, but it still wasn't very flavorful. My husband loved it, but then again, he smothered his in bbq sauce. I love Balsamic vinegar, so maybe the recipe just needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
My husband enjoyed this dish, but I wasn't as impressed. I used 2 1/2 teaspoons of minced garlic and marinated it for approximately four hours, and found it still kind of bland. Maybe I did something wrong? I may try it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Amazing! Sliced the chicken before marinating. Flavourful and moist. Even my fussy daughter wants it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States