Chicken Bake and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
The sauce was really rich but really good. We put it over pasta instead of rice and cut the chicken into chunks rather than leave it whole. The whole thing was so simple that we will probably make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a really good meal!Even my picky ones liked it. I mostly stayed to the original but used one can of mushroom and added fresh mushrooms and garlic. Just my taste Ill use less white wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SongForTheUnloved

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelodicCallie
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This dish was amazing! I changed it some, I don't really like mushrooms, I'm a picky eater. I cut this recipe in half, 2 chicken breasts, 1 package of cream cheese, arbor mist raspberry twist wine to taste, 1 can of cream of chicken, italian dressing to taste, white rice, and some pam. I browned the chicken after spraying the pan with just the italian dressing. I then put it in an 8x8 pan already sprayed and covered with a mixture of 1 package of cream cheese, arbor mist raspberry twist wine to taste, 1 can of cream of chicken, italian dressing to taste, and about 1/2 a cup of sour cream, and added some onion powder, garlic powder, and some basil seasoning. I baked the chicken at 350 degrees, for 40 minutes. Then I made the rice like it said with the remaining dressing, and cooked as the rice package said and added some more italian dressing to the rice after. We used the extra sauce from the chicken over the rice, and served with some green beans, (as picture shows). Hope you love this recipe as much as my fiance and I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelodicCallie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was just OK for me, however, my husband LOVED it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I loved this recipe! I changed it just a bit by using 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 3/4 cup of nice chardonay. The wine really cut the richness of the soup and the cream cheese. Needs a dash of color but it has excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Soooo Good! This recipe quickly became a favorite in my house, we make it on a regular basis. I find myself craving it all the time. I usually cut the chicken in strips and then shred it after I cook it, and mix the rice in so it's kinda like a casserole. You're gonna love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I halved this recipe and it still made more sauce than needed. However, I love saucy concoctions, so it was fine with me! I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of chicken instead and it turned out fine. I also used Tastefully Simple Herb and Spinach Dip Mix instead of the Italian dressing mix because that's what I had. The chicken browned nicely in olive oil and the dip mix, and it could've been eaten on it's own without the sauce! I liked this, but next time I would add more seasoning to the sauce, like garlic or maybe even red pepper. I like everything a little spicy. Overall, it was good and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Really good. Maybe a little less wine and a little more italian dressing seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Delicious and simple! Mix in some wild rice for added texture and color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
this was an awesome recipe. Instead of having the rice on the side though i cooked it up and put it on the bottom of the pan kind of like a caserole. Everyone enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States