Chicken, Avocado and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I think it's better without the chicken. The salad stands alone with just the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This recipe does not call for iceberg lettuce, the spring mix has a wonderful combination of spinach, endive a nice variety of baby leave. I love a good salad and I will certainly give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is delicious! I have made it twice and it is amazing - I make my own chili garlic sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I made it twice in one week. This will definitely be making my favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Loved it! Thank you for sharing! Made it according to the recipe-wouldn't. Change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
VERY good! Awesome variation from the typical chicken salads out there. I'd make sure to have very ripe mangos next time to offset the firmness of the diced avacados. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was pretty easy and yummy to make. The dressing was good if you used only a little bit, but it was easily overwhelming on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I was really surprised by how good this recipe turned out. I was a little skeptical of the blend of ingredients, but the sweetness of the mango blended nicely with the taste of the avocado and the mild spiciness of the dressing. Unfortunately my mango wasn't quite ripe and my avocado was a little TOO ripe, so I don't think my finished product lived up to this recipe's full potential, but it was so good that I have incentive to try again with better produce. I'm not much of a "salad guy" (though I'm trying) so my seal of approval and plan to try this one again says a lot. Next time I want to try it with spinach instead of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made a few changes to this recipe. I nixed the brown sugar because mango is sweet enough on its own and seasoned the chicken first with chili powder, cayenne pepper and garlic then added some hot sauce to it. I diced some tomatoes, red onions and cilantro to add to the avocado and mango, added the lime juice and then topped with the chicken. Instead of iceberg lettuce which I find disgusting, I used spinach. Came out great. The spicy savory taste of the chicken was nicely juxtaposed with the sweetness of the mango and the buttery avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I really liked the dressing but I do not know what type of chili garlic sauce was used - I used the hot Asian type and used 3/4 of a tsp. I also added 2 T. Mango Chutney. Fabulous ! You can leaave out the chicken for a first course salad and add some thin slices of red bell pepper and for extra fun top with a little toasted sunflower seeds. Everyone loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States