Chicken, Avocado and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Thought this recipe was very nice. We used sriracha for the chili garlic sauce and romaine hearts instead of a spring lettuce mix. It was delicious with a lot of good heat to it. I poach my chicken so that it remains light, healthy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I add chopped red onions and skip the lettuce mix. I pile this on spinach-lined lavash bread. I drool just thinking about how amazing this is. Thank you for a wonderful, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen K Ernst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was pretty good. I served it in lettuce cups. Next time I'd add more veggies for some crunch. IDK what kind of chili sauce the recipe author used. I had some chili paste, and only added about a 1/4 tsp. which was just enough heat. I garnished with some chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Like and make this salad a lot, but do tweak...cook chicken with garlic and add red onion to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I don't mind spicy, but I don't like heat, and this dressing was way too hot for my taste. I'm glad I put the dressing on sparingly as other reviewers suggested. It at least allowed me to finish my salad, but I can't say I enjoyed it. If you shy away from hot sauce, this is not the dressing for you. If I made this again, I would cut way back on the concentration of the chili garlic sauce. But to be honest, I'm not that motivated to do a take 2. I'm glad I discovered chili garlic sauce because I think it has uses in other applications more appropriate than a cold salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe is great! The dressing really makes it. I will certainly be experimenting with more ways to use the garlic chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlfakes
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Delicious as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I was skeptical of the dressing but made according to directions. My kids LOVED this salad! Kept the avocado separate so left overs would keep better. Next time I'm doubling the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Wonderful Recipe! We have made it 5-6 times in the past three weeks. I use it without the chicken for a healthy alternative to salad dressings with so much saturated fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was an interesting mix of ingredients. I didn't want the dressing too hot so I only added a little chile garlic sauce at a time and tasted it. I ended up using a couple tablespoons I think. In my opinion, the chicken needs a little more seasoning. I cooked mine in a pan with salt and pepper, but something additional would be nice. Actually leftover rotisserie chicken might be nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States