Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Boy am I glad I tried this recipe despite my initial doubts. I made my own pizza dough and used halved topping to make a 12" pizza, baked at 400F for 15 minutes and it was perfect. The avocado and cheese blended really nicely and the cherry tomatos are little pockets of flavor to bite in to. Will be making this many more times. The only thing I'd do differently (since I'm using raw pizza dough) is to slightly undercook the chicken first and let it fully cook with the rest of the pizza in the oven, otherwise it's a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was super easy to make, and delicious. I made my own dough, so I made sure to undercook the chicken slightly. Nice and moist in the end! wonderful. I added some italian allspice and shrimp to the mix.... great combo! As for the sauce--I added some garlic powder, paprika and pepper in addition to the lemon juice. I used mozzarella, as I didn't have any monteray, and found it to be a great mix--the mild cheese, allowed the spicy guacomole and cherry tomatoes to really stand out....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIENE LIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Omura, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Super quick and easy! Very tasty too. I also added garlic powder and paprika to the sauce. A nice break from the original type pizzas. I followed the recipe for the sauce and just used one 12 inch crust. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This was a fun pizza alternative. Like others, I made this with fresh dough and then just added the toppings at the end. I did like spicing it up though. I really couldn't taste much cilantro flavor. I added some chili powder and seasoning salt to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
My husband and i really liked this recipe. We used mozzarella cheese instead of jack and we wished that we would have put more on. We also used a garlic herb dough which may have masked the flavor of the recipe, but it was still excellent. We will definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
My husband's not a big avocado fan like me, and yet he loved this recipe, we enjoyed every bite of it! Must keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
We loved this!! I made my own dough also -- this made one pizza. The only other thing I did differently was dip the garlic clove in the oil to rub it on the dough. It was the only way I could get it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
My husband is very very picky and so I was surprised when he absolutely loved this pizza! I brought a piece to a co-worker today and she immediately asked for the recipe. It was delicious! My son thought it was just okay, but I think he would have loved it too if I had put the cayenne on it, which I left off. I used an already roasted chicken bought at the store (they're so cheap!) and next time I'll use a little more cilantro. I also used half Monterey Jack and half Mozzarella cheese, using about twice what the recipe called for. An amazingly easy recipe! Oh, and I only oiled one side of the pizza. Oiling both sides sounded messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
My husband and I love this recipe. My kids, even though they love avacado, didn't like the "sauce." If I made it for my kids again I would add a little less lime and cilantro, but I love it as is. We couldn't taste any garlic. I would either leave it out or add it into the sauce. I didn't add cayenne because of the kids, but can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Really fun to make and delicious. I loved it. The only thing I did differently was add some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States