Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This pizza was AMAZING. This is my first review, although, I have made several recipes from this site. I followed it exactly except I added mushrooms. I used two bigger pre-made crusts as well. It will become a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I was really impressed with this. We used premade guacamole (because I had it on hand). This was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
We really enjoyed this pizza. It needed a little more heat and cilantro for our taste but otherwise a great recipe. We will definitely be keeping this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Ok I seriously goofed this up (grocery store had no cilantro so had to omit that, forgot to rub crust w oil or garlic, forgot salt in sauce) but it was still tasty & I would love ti have it prepared right!! I added bacon like another suggested and used store bought brust. very good for our family because my husband hates tomato sauce and I love guacamole..lol!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CeliaBelia
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Pretty good! Great for a weeknight meal, I thought it could use a little extra flavoring, maybe extra garlic or salt, but again, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Technically, I didn't follow the recipe terribly well. I made my standard guacamole recipe for the sauce--avocados, red onion, jalapenos, lime, cilantro, tomatoes. Then I put chicken, more tomatoes, and cheese on top. I used Jay's Signature pizza crust from this site. It tasted great. I think an avocado pizza is a very good idea. Thanks for putting this idea in my head!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was a pretty good pizza! Next time I think I might make it more of a mexican chicken pizza by adding corn and black beans. It was a nice change from a tomato sauce pizza though. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Added two cloves of garlic to the avocado mix as well as 2tblsp olive oil. Also added a layer of fresh basil between the tomato & cheese layer. Used white Italian cheese blend rather than Monterey Jack. This was absolutely delicious. Boyfriend was grabbing bites between records while making a mix. Probably got oil on some records, but he said for this pizza it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I think that this pizza is good. It seems to be missing something. Of course you can add heat (crushed red pepper or more cayenne) to give it a kick but that is not the missing ingredient. Maybe change it to a more flavorful cheese. I definitely think this recipe is workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
this was pretty good. I used rotisserie chicken and followed recipe. just thought it was missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States