Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I just started liking avocado and have been trying out different ways to use it. This one is great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Thank you for this wonderfully unique recipe! The flavors were SPOT ON! I was a little confused when it called for 4 small pizza crusts? I used one Pilsbury refrigerated dough and my oven at 400, not the broiler. I cooked the crust til it was puffy...maybe around 7 minutes. Then I added the toppings and cooked for about 15 more minutes, til the cheese was turning golden brown. I also added some bacon. Next time I would put the cheese on before the toppings, and maybe add a fresh jalopeno to the avocado mix. We love spicy so I piled on the cayenne and crushed red pepper. Oh and I topped it off with some ranch too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is a WONDERFUL recipe. I make it almost on a weekly basis. The first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly. It was awesome! Now, when I make it, I have tweaked it a little bit, and to me, it is 5 stars. Here's what I do: I make a whole wheat crust (Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust from this site) I take the garlic with a pinch of salt and paste it, adding it to the avocado/cilantro/lime. I use 1/2 mozzarella, 1/2 salsa jack. I top with slivered red onion, red bell pepper, and mushrooms. I omit the tomatoes and instead chunk the chicken and coat it in BBQ sauce before putting it on the pizza. My husband can't get enough of it. I have even had friends that don't like avocado taste it, and end up eating it because they like it. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. It's one of our family's favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Baity

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harvard, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I think these are very easy and absolutely delicious, however, my 3 and 5 year old barely touched them, and my husband didn't care for the avacado sauce. I used grands biscuits rolled flat for my crust. Made the perfect size personal crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Just got a new pizza stone for Christmas and have been trying all sorts of new concoctions - loved this one! I spiced up the avocado with a little more cilantro and lime and added onion - plus did not use the chicken. I was so excited to try it I burned my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I love avocados. But as a whole this pizza needed more flavor and was a little dry. I wished I had some ranch to dip it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Needs a little more seasoning with the avo, but otherwise we loved this. My husband said it was his favorite pizza ever and that he would rather eat this over pepperoni anyday. I was shocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Loved this!! I made more of a guac instead of just the plain avocado then added chicken, tomatoes, basil, cheese. Make sure you only make this when you have people to eat it because the avocado will start to go brown after an hour or two. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Loved this recipe. Made 2 8inch pizza at first. A little bland, like something was missing. Then made 2 more 8 inch pizzas, added mushrooms, some rred onion and a little fresh cilantro..then BAM!! The avocado spread instead of the "traditional' red was quite refreshing. The pizza hold up well when wrapped in wax paper and ziploc bag for later eating. the flavor was fresh 3 days later. next time I will do my chicken a bit spicier also. Overall, this is a great pizza!! i will make more in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlessedB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was good! I added minced garlic to the guacamole instead of rubbing it on the crust. I was kind of disappointed because the cheese was almost burned and the crust was undercooked. I was thinking next time I would just bake at 425 for about 8-10 minutes. Also, I thought a little minced or thinly sliced red onion would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States