Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
We loved this!! I made my own dough also -- this made one pizza. The only other thing I did differently was dip the garlic clove in the oil to rub it on the dough. It was the only way I could get it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was super easy to make, and delicious. I made my own dough, so I made sure to undercook the chicken slightly. Nice and moist in the end! wonderful. I added some italian allspice and shrimp to the mix.... great combo! As for the sauce--I added some garlic powder, paprika and pepper in addition to the lemon juice. I used mozzarella, as I didn't have any monteray, and found it to be a great mix--the mild cheese, allowed the spicy guacomole and cherry tomatoes to really stand out....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIENE LIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Omura, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Boy am I glad I tried this recipe despite my initial doubts. I made my own pizza dough and used halved topping to make a 12" pizza, baked at 400F for 15 minutes and it was perfect. The avocado and cheese blended really nicely and the cherry tomatos are little pockets of flavor to bite in to. Will be making this many more times. The only thing I'd do differently (since I'm using raw pizza dough) is to slightly undercook the chicken first and let it fully cook with the rest of the pizza in the oven, otherwise it's a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
My husband's not a big avocado fan like me, and yet he loved this recipe, we enjoyed every bite of it! Must keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
My husband is very very picky and so I was surprised when he absolutely loved this pizza! I brought a piece to a co-worker today and she immediately asked for the recipe. It was delicious! My son thought it was just okay, but I think he would have loved it too if I had put the cayenne on it, which I left off. I used an already roasted chicken bought at the store (they're so cheap!) and next time I'll use a little more cilantro. I also used half Monterey Jack and half Mozzarella cheese, using about twice what the recipe called for. An amazingly easy recipe! Oh, and I only oiled one side of the pizza. Oiling both sides sounded messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Erfle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
My husband and I love this recipe. My kids, even though they love avacado, didn't like the "sauce." If I made it for my kids again I would add a little less lime and cilantro, but I love it as is. We couldn't taste any garlic. I would either leave it out or add it into the sauce. I didn't add cayenne because of the kids, but can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Johnson Chou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Really fun to make and delicious. I loved it. The only thing I did differently was add some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
We had company the night I made this and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This is a great recipe! I loved the unexpected combination of flavors. It is definitely a keeper. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I was looking for a different way to use up a couple of Avocados and this was it! My husband was sceptical, but loved it! I used extra celantro as the reviews suggested and probably more chees too. I forgot the cayane pepper and just used pepper flakes when serving. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States