Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Excellent change from traditional pizza. I was rushed so I used prepared chicken from the grocery store. I found the avocado spread extremely tasty. The cilantro is a must so don't omit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Made this recipe just as described, and like another reviewer I thought it a bit bland. I think its a great starting point though and the avocado mixture is what I'll start tinkering with first. Maybe adding some diced red onion or jalapeno to give the overall pizza a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I didn't think this had much flavor. Needs more garlic, lime, and cilantro IMO. I probably won't make it again, but I am glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was yummy. Next time I will add onions. I used my own fresh dough. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Did not enjoy. Not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I am really into avocados at the moment and i searched this recipe and it sounded weird but I had to try it. I made it for my family and it was amazing!!! I LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I followed the exact recipe and fell in love w/this pizza. Absolutely a different type of pizza, but it really tickles the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This turned out delicious, but I did some tweaking. I crushed two cloves of garlic and mixed it in with the avocado, sprinkled some taco seasoning on top, and added some mushrooms. Any veggies could be used for this. I slow cooked and pulled the chicken before putting it on the pizza to keep it from drying out. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Absolutely delicious!!! Somehow my cherry tomatoes didn't make it home from the grocery store- so I just sprinkled about 1/2 to 1 cup of marinara sauce on top of the chicken. I think it added a ton of flavor! Definitely a permanent substitution in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This pizza was very good and I made it as part of an avocado fest party that we had. The avocado mixture is very thick, but lends an interesting taste to the rest of the pizza. I used more chicken than what it called for and I grilled the chicken on the bbq first to give it more flavor. I don't give it a five because some of my guests thought it was a little bland. Next time I'm going to add more green onion and maybe some black olives to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States