Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Pretty tasty. Could be very versatile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I really liked this pizza, however, my husband and I thought it would have been better served as an appetizer rather than a main dish because the avocado taste was very overwhelming after a piece or two. Next time I don't think I'll spread the avocado mixture "thickly" as the recipe suggests because for me, it was too much. I did add some bacon and roasted red peppers as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This Was pretty good, however the next day cold it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Veganized this recipe by swapping in Morningstar soy chicken strips for the chicken, and shredding a block of vegan Monterey Jack soy cheese. Also subbed in a teaspoon of dried cilantro for the fresh. Turned out wonderfully, and would easily have them again. Pretty easy prep, and quick as well. Maybe a touch too much lime as directed, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was incredible! I didn't have cayenne pepper so I used some paprika and red pepper flakes, which gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was very good! My boyfriend LOVED it! I used a pre-made crust in a tube and cooked it on the grill. Yum! I skipped the food processor (don't have one) and just mashed everything with a fork. My boyfriend loves garlic, so we didn't mind the bigger pieces. Also, I skipped the rubbing garlic on the crust step and just used a garlic infused olive oil. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This turned out fantastic! We had left overs and they were fantastic the next day too! Did not make any changes this time around, however next time I think I will add some fresh sliced onions on top. Again, absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
really good light and healthy. I make with a homemade whole wheat thin crust and add a lot more cilantro . so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I like it, but not loved it, may have to do with the fact that I'm not that fond of avocado, but it still seemed like it lacked something......might play with it nxt time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Rivas aka Pablo's Hottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I loved this pizza. It was fairly quick and delicious. I used one 12" crust and cut the other ingredients in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States