Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was good! I added minced garlic to the guacamole instead of rubbing it on the crust. I was kind of disappointed because the cheese was almost burned and the crust was undercooked. I was thinking next time I would just bake at 425 for about 8-10 minutes. Also, I thought a little minced or thinly sliced red onion would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This pizza was AMAZING. This is my first review, although, I have made several recipes from this site. I followed it exactly except I added mushrooms. I used two bigger pre-made crusts as well. It will become a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I was really impressed with this. We used premade guacamole (because I had it on hand). This was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
We really enjoyed this pizza. It needed a little more heat and cilantro for our taste but otherwise a great recipe. We will definitely be keeping this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Ok I seriously goofed this up (grocery store had no cilantro so had to omit that, forgot to rub crust w oil or garlic, forgot salt in sauce) but it was still tasty & I would love ti have it prepared right!! I added bacon like another suggested and used store bought brust. very good for our family because my husband hates tomato sauce and I love guacamole..lol!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CeliaBelia
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Pretty good! Great for a weeknight meal, I thought it could use a little extra flavoring, maybe extra garlic or salt, but again, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Technically, I didn't follow the recipe terribly well. I made my standard guacamole recipe for the sauce--avocados, red onion, jalapenos, lime, cilantro, tomatoes. Then I put chicken, more tomatoes, and cheese on top. I used Jay's Signature pizza crust from this site. It tasted great. I think an avocado pizza is a very good idea. Thanks for putting this idea in my head!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was a pretty good pizza! Next time I think I might make it more of a mexican chicken pizza by adding corn and black beans. It was a nice change from a tomato sauce pizza though. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Added two cloves of garlic to the avocado mix as well as 2tblsp olive oil. Also added a layer of fresh basil between the tomato & cheese layer. Used white Italian cheese blend rather than Monterey Jack. This was absolutely delicious. Boyfriend was grabbing bites between records while making a mix. Probably got oil on some records, but he said for this pizza it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I think that this pizza is good. It seems to be missing something. Of course you can add heat (crushed red pepper or more cayenne) to give it a kick but that is not the missing ingredient. Maybe change it to a more flavorful cheese. I definitely think this recipe is workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States