Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I think that this pizza is good. It seems to be missing something. Of course you can add heat (crushed red pepper or more cayenne) to give it a kick but that is not the missing ingredient. Maybe change it to a more flavorful cheese. I definitely think this recipe is workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
this was pretty good. I used rotisserie chicken and followed recipe. just thought it was missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Pretty tasty. Could be very versatile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I really liked this pizza, however, my husband and I thought it would have been better served as an appetizer rather than a main dish because the avocado taste was very overwhelming after a piece or two. Next time I don't think I'll spread the avocado mixture "thickly" as the recipe suggests because for me, it was too much. I did add some bacon and roasted red peppers as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This Was pretty good, however the next day cold it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Veganized this recipe by swapping in Morningstar soy chicken strips for the chicken, and shredding a block of vegan Monterey Jack soy cheese. Also subbed in a teaspoon of dried cilantro for the fresh. Turned out wonderfully, and would easily have them again. Pretty easy prep, and quick as well. Maybe a touch too much lime as directed, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was incredible! I didn't have cayenne pepper so I used some paprika and red pepper flakes, which gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was very good! My boyfriend LOVED it! I used a pre-made crust in a tube and cooked it on the grill. Yum! I skipped the food processor (don't have one) and just mashed everything with a fork. My boyfriend loves garlic, so we didn't mind the bigger pieces. Also, I skipped the rubbing garlic on the crust step and just used a garlic infused olive oil. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This turned out fantastic! We had left overs and they were fantastic the next day too! Did not make any changes this time around, however next time I think I will add some fresh sliced onions on top. Again, absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
really good light and healthy. I make with a homemade whole wheat thin crust and add a lot more cilantro . so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States