Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Pretty bland. I thought it sounded good but it just didn't do it for us. I'd rather just have chips and gauc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Absolutely loved it!! My husband and I have been on an avacado kick, and this was something that we hadn't tried to do with avocado yet. It was awesome!! I wouldn't change a thing with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Wow!!! my parents had me make this and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
alex liked this mucho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Fantastic!!!!! I grilled the pizza dough, and it was crispy and perfect. My husband said it is "Top 5".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Made for dinner last night and loved it. I made the avacado mix and added extra cilantro; extra fresh lime juice and garlic. I chopped the chicken then diced the tomatoes and used the Spicy Monterey Jack Cheese. I also purchased a premade thin pizza pie crust. Husband loved it too. Next time I will use more tomatoes. Will make again!!!! Very fast to make especially if you have leftover chicken. - Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was a great change from a traditional pizza. Hubby thought it was pretty good as well. I did add a chopped clove of garlic to the avocado mix. You can never have too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
WOW! I never in a million years would have put these toppings on a pizza but I will definitely be doing it again soon! I didn't find it dry at all. I followed the recipe almost exactly minus the cilantro (and quartered it to just feed me)...so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was very tasty. I added onion to the spread for more flavor and texture. This made a lot of avocado spread. I had leftovers, and the second time I ate it I topped it with salsa, which I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I love this pizza! I have made this numerous times and it always turns out great. I use a whole wheat crust and the only difference I made when making this pizza is with the chicken - while frying the chicken up I use fajita seasoning to give it extra flavour. Otherwise I find the pizza to be good but missing that extra flair and spice. The fajita seasoning on the chicken really helps. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dieselhippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States