Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made my own dough for crusts. I don't like cilantro so I didn't use it. I left out the cayenne since we were sharing with my son, but I think it could have used it. My son wouldn't eat it (likely because of the green colour) but my husband and I thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
WARNING! DO NOT USE PIZZA STONE UNDER BROILER OR PREHEAT PIZZA STONE AND ADD COOL ITEMS TO IT! PIZZA STONE WILL EXPLODE LIKE MINE DID! Other than that, this recipe is wonderful. If you want a lot of flavour like other reviewers stated, you might want to find another recipe. This one is light and mild. All pizzas (we doubled) were eaten. This recipe has been added to my binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morenci, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Pretty bland. I thought it sounded good but it just didn't do it for us. I'd rather just have chips and gauc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Absolutely loved it!! My husband and I have been on an avacado kick, and this was something that we hadn't tried to do with avocado yet. It was awesome!! I wouldn't change a thing with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Wow!!! my parents had me make this and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
alex liked this mucho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Fantastic!!!!! I grilled the pizza dough, and it was crispy and perfect. My husband said it is "Top 5".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Made for dinner last night and loved it. I made the avacado mix and added extra cilantro; extra fresh lime juice and garlic. I chopped the chicken then diced the tomatoes and used the Spicy Monterey Jack Cheese. I also purchased a premade thin pizza pie crust. Husband loved it too. Next time I will use more tomatoes. Will make again!!!! Very fast to make especially if you have leftover chicken. - Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was a great change from a traditional pizza. Hubby thought it was pretty good as well. I did add a chopped clove of garlic to the avocado mix. You can never have too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
WOW! I never in a million years would have put these toppings on a pizza but I will definitely be doing it again soon! I didn't find it dry at all. I followed the recipe almost exactly minus the cilantro (and quartered it to just feed me)...so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States