Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
added some red peppers, and a little bit of pesto to the avocado mixture ... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was just okay...I didn't really like it, and now I realize why I like my guacamole chunky...because pureed I feel like I am eating baby food. Since there was so much of the avacado "sauce" globbed on, it was totally unappetizing to me. I even tried scraping it off the crust as I was eating it. The combination of ingredients sounds pretty good...and if you generally like baby food-consistency guacamole, then you'll probably like this recipe. I just didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Great pizza!! I used a whole wheat crust, sauteed the chicken myself before adding to pizza. I had marinated the chicken in an Italian dressing and added red pepper to it before I marinated. Also added red onion to the pizza and it was fantastic!! Gonna grill the pizza next time for a bit different flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This pizza came out awesome. I highly recommend it. I made my own whole wheat pizza crust and added some diced jalapenos and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Loved this pizza! I made some changes when I made it and it turned out great. I put some salsa on top of the chicken before I added the cheese. I also added chopped mango and jalapeno to the pizza. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Awesome recipe!!! I am a huge fan of guacamole, so this really hit the spot for my family! The only addition I made to the recipe was adding some fresh sliced red onions, just for personal preference!!! Amazing flavor! I actually was able to taste each ingredient in each bite! New staple for my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made this in our camper last weekend and it was a BIG hit! I didn't have a ready made pizza crust so used crescent roll dough instead and for the chicken, I had a couple of pieces left over from a store-roasted chicken. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
very good - didn't have cilantro used parsley - try regular tomatoes with a little sea salt for me! Terri and Shelley liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was just okay for me and my husband. A very different taste that we really couldn't decide if we liked or not. As other reviewers mentioned, it felt like it was missing something. My husband said he would be willing to try it again and maybe add onions and garlic on top. I don't know if I'd try it again, just didn't do a whole lot for me and was quite a bit of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very good recipe. I made it exactly as described and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States