Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious!! I make my own dough, so I put olive oil and chopped garilc on the dough before putting on the avacado mixture. Also added garlic to the avacado mixture. The rest of the recipe I left as written. Once again YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I followed the directions for the most part but used 2 store bought rolls of crescent roll dough as the crust over a large rectangle baking sheet. I had to add an extra avocado to make the "sauce" spread across it. It was so good but I was thinking while eating it - this would be so yummy as a french bread pizza too! Sort of like a bruchetta! That's what I'm doing next time because the avocado confused me at first, I thought I hadn't baked the crust long enough and maybe a bit doughy but as I looked it was the mushy texture of the avocados. So choose a strong dough or crust when making this to even out the textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOVIALJACKI
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Sooo good! I like to add jalapeno to the avocado mixture, and use pepper jack cheese on top. Always a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
As stated = boring! I had to add garlic salt, onion powder and dried basil afterward to give it a little more dimension. Still not great. I'm keeping it as a reference for another meal with which to use leftover chicken, but next time I'm going to find a way to add some real flavor (onions, salsa, cumin or something). I also think this would work best with a really thin crust. I used a thick one and it really took away from any flavor the toppings may have provided. Maybe I'll try tortillas as a crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
this was great! made my own crust and used store bought guacamole. yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The recipe sounded great, but did not meet expectations. We found it to be a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made this pretty much as directed and it was good. Only changes were to use chicken substitute (I'm a vegetarian) and lemon juice since I didn't have lime juice. Only issue was that I have never had warm avocado before and found it kind of strange. I would make this again but maybe keep the avocado spread as a side to spread/dip the pizza in after broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
one of my favorite recipes from this site so far! I was eating the fresh guac with a spoon! So so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Seemed very bland to me. I was very excited to make it, but it was not that good. Maybe I should have mixed pesto into the avocado like someone else mentioned. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States