Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I too was skeptical about making this but after reading the reviews I had to make it. It was wonderful! So easy, so quick, and delicious. I made the recipe exact and I did not feel the need to make any changes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I have made it a few times and it is always a hit with my family. I like to mix a little garlic powder in with the avocado mixture. I also sprinkle dried basil and oregeno on the top of the pizza with the cayenne pepper and I use mozarella cheese. This ends up looking and tasting like a high-end bistro pizza! My coworkers couldn't believe I made it and just HAD to have the recipe. It's just as good the next day as leftovers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I loved this pizza. I followed the directions exactly, except that I used my own pizza dough so I only put oil on the top side of the dough, and baked it for longer. It was fantastic though, and I will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I use Sargento Chipotle Cheddar Cheese with this recipe, it add's a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this pizza, what a great twist! We crushed garlic into the avocado and cilantro mixture instead of rubbing it on the pizza crust. We also waited until the pizza was done cooking and sliced the tomatoes and put them on top. JUST EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was great and did make for a light meal. We paired it with a nice light salad of romaine lettuce, the rest of the cherry tomatoes, some cucumber, and ranch dressing. The pizza looked beautiful and smelled delicious. The only thing is that I felt like it was missing some flavor, and I wanted to add something to give it a little more pizzaz but couldn't put my finger on what was "missing". Next time, I think I will try adding ground cumin or extra cilantro to the avocado mixture. I am also wondering if about half an onion chopped and pureed into the sauce would add some good flavor. I did find the pizza to be more flavorful the next day after the flavors had time to set. I also took advice from other reviewers and used uncooked, readymade dough for the crust. Added the ingredients to the uncooked crust and baked in oven for about 20 minutes at 400 degrees. Came out beautifully. Will definitely make again, just adding some extra flavors. Thanks for the recipe! My girlfriend loved it and was impressed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
It was okay, my family didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I really enjoyed this pizza and I will make it again. I think next time I do, I'll add some minced jalapeno. I did add onion this time. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Surprisingly good. small changes...used salsa instead of tomatoes, and cheddar instead of jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was great pizza! I added a couple cloves of garlic to the sauce. There wasn't enough chicken for me personally - I think each crust could use an entire breast. A fun, different meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States