Chicken Avocado Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Excellent! The only thing I changed was, after reading other reviews, I only used 4 chicken breast. I agree that it is not enough sauce for 8 breast. Adding this to my go to list. Wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious, albeit very rich. Next time I make this, I will wait till the end to make the cream sauce as it thickened quite a bit while it was sitting and I had to add a lot more chicken broth. Made this with brown rice and used the sauce to top the rice as well. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tennis5186

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delicious! Love the flavors and the fact that there's parmesan cheese in the white sauce. Served it over rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I made this recipe with no changes, except I substituted toasted walnuts for almonds, because that's what I had. Although I liked it, I have to say I will not make it again. There are so many more unique and flavorful recipes for chicken on this site (for my taste). So, a good meal, but not a "repeater."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Great recipe. Few changes, reduce the cream by 1/4, replacing it with milk. I sprinkled the top with some parmesan cheese and grilled the casserole for the last 10 mins which gave it a nice crusty top. The almonds were spinkled on top of the avo just before serving, will use sesame seeds next time as they'll add more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wishmouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was amazing. It took me about an hour and a half rather than an hour so I will probably reserve it for making on a weekend next time, but I will DEFINITELY be making this again. Delicious. Definitely dinner-party worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuleta
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
OK...well this was dinner tonight and it was awesome! I noted all the advise they other people had tried...I used half and half instead of cream (cut those calories!) Butter substitute...again we are heathly eaters here. Sliced the chicken so its smaller fillets. I used 3 mushroom mix pre cut in the produce section, gives great flavor rather than just using plan button mushrooms. Served with a little Motz. cheese on the side (boyfriend loves cheese. I cut the avacado into chunks and put it on top of the chicken with the mushrooms and put the sauce on top. Also served with fresh roasted red pepper brown rice. I would totally serve this again! Thanks for this recipe! Its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was awesome! Though the gravy was just enough for 4 chicken breasts so I can't imagine it working for the 8 pieces it asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This is amazing. Very rich-tasting! Our regular special-occasion meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
We love this recipe. Made a couple minor changes, substituted yogurt for the cream to cut some calories/fat) and omitted the almonds for personal taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States