Chicken Avocado Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Rochelle West
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is surprisingly amazing. The almonds and avocado add a great texture to the chicken! They really do go well. I added a hint of paprika at the end after the avocados too. Turned out to be an excellent surprising great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
It was good, but not worth the extra work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tryingcake
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Wonderful twist on Chicken with white sauce. Tasted great. I added a sprinkle of Pico de Gallo seasoning just before serving. Other than that, followed the directions to a Tee. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryingcake

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Awesome rich but not overly casserole, goes great on a bed of brown basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was a great once in a while meal. I found that it took a tad bit too much butter and will lesson the amount next time. I also used only 4 pieces of chicken and had plenty of left overs. Other than that I used whole wheat flour, onions, garlic, and spicy green peppers. I also did not have sherry but had white cooking wine and it tasted great with that. I will def make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I don't like mushrooms so I used onion and red pepper instead. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This dish turned out pretty tasty! I used the previous suggestions of substituting half-and-half instead of creme and the dish over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Looking for something differenct, I made this for dinner last night. It got RAVE reviews! My husband isn't hard to please, but is very hard to get a 5 star rating from. He said that this was 5 stars EASILY. I used less chicken & made more gravy. Also, lightly salt, peppered & garliced prior to browning - then used less salt in gravy. Tossed in a couple of dashes of red pepper, as well. This one is definitely going into our rotation, but I think that when the family is over, I'm going to make it more "casserole-y". I think I'll cube the chicken, then brown & follow the rest of the recipe like normal. The chunks of chicken in the delicious sauce can be served over a bed of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Muy good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
very gd and tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States