Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is a good basic start for a meal. It has just enough flavor but there is nothing extraordinary about it. However, it allows for a lot of versatility. I look forward to playing with this one and putting my own little twists on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was easy to make, even with kids running around my feet. I didn't have lemon juice and ended up substituting for orange juice. I was worried it wouldn't turn out, but it ended up being amazing. Put it on top of butter noodles. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This recipe was awesome!! I added one small onion and used 1tsp for all the seasonings! Turned out great!! The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I doubled everything so that we would have lefftovers for lunch, and we almost didn't. I was a little worried, since I didn't serve this with pasta or rice, just as is, but it was still plenty, and filling for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great combination of ingredients -- I did add some sliced onions and more lemon juice and wine, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was a really good recipe. I had green beans on hand so I used those instead of asparagus. Easy, quick, good, pretty basic but my two year old loved it so it's hard to argue with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Really liked this 1 skillet dish! Like others, increased the lemon/wine to 3 Tbls each. Added a 1/2 chopped onion. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great recipe without the chicken! Added a thinly sliced onion and sliced a yellow & an orange pepper, more lemon juice and wine and had a wonderful vegetarian dish! Oh yes also eliminated the butter entirely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this adding some pearl onions and cayenne. It was amazing. My three teenage boys kept telling me how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious! I made it according to the recipe except for the wine, which I didn't have on hand, so I just used more lemon juice. Easy prep and great fresh taste! I covered it during the 10 min cooking time to preserve the liquid. The chicken came out very tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States