Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Quick, easy, and tasty. I needed to use up the asparagus and mushrooms I had. Changes I made (only because it's what I had on hand): I subbed the wine for chicken broth, and margarine for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarineWifey20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is a very good recipe! I did, however, make a few changes and hope this will be helpful to everyone. I did not have asparagus, so I used zucchini (about 2 cups) cut into half inch chunks. I also increased the lemon juice and wine to 2 tablespoons each, and I doubled the herbs (parsley, basil, oregano). This goes very well with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Excellent! I doubled the herbs and added a little thyme, added some fresh ground black pepper and I had no lemons so I just doubled the wine (I think...I didn't really measure!) I also used leftover cooked chicken so I added that last, just to heat through. Served over whole grain pasta - simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Taste is great. We had it over farm house brown wild rice also added a little chicken bouillon to the rice. Thanks you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGMIKE77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I doubled the recipe to serve 4 and followed it as written. The chicken poached in so much liquid and the big slices didn't look appetizing. It also cooked through much faster than the recipe indicated. The flavor was good and was liked by all but our picky eater. I'll try it again but adjust as some others suggested, and I'll slice the chicken in small (think Chinese) strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is fine if you like light seasonings. It was too bland for us, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very good dish, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Fuzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was an excellent easy meal. I added about 1/2 to 1 cup white wine and used 4 thin chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Delicious and quick prep! Enjoyed very much... followed recipe except for using onions instead of mushrooms and extra lemon juice instead of wine. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginelle
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
A very tasty dish, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States