Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very tasty dish!! Was much better than I had expected and very flavorful. I did follow suggestions and added more wine and lemon mixture. I agree this dish could easily be altered to suit anyone's taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
this was good/ we liked it. It didn't blow me away fabulous, but its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I LOVED this recipe! I used margarine added a bit more wine and used the left over lemon I had to squeeze it over the pasta as I ate it but it was fabulous. The chicken turned out perfect and I drank a beautiful Chardonnay with it. I will probably scale back the margarine and olive oil next time I make it so it will be a little less fatty but it was wonderful and would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly.hill55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This has an amazing amount of flavor for such simple ingrediants. Fresh basil made this pop, and I loved that it was a perfect 2 (generous) portions -- no leftovers on this one! This is now on our regular menu -- really simple to make, but tastes elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
All I have to say is YUMMY! Can't wait to make it again! I served it with spaghetti w olive oil and garlic and it was perfect! Hubby and kids loved it to. I added a little of the wine and lemon juice toward the end, and used broccoli instead of asparagus. It is super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I found the asparagus not cooked enough with that alloted time and it was still really dry. Although I do not believe this was suppose to be a recipe that yielded a sauce base. Also do not try to make the chicken and a whole breast, I did and that burned the seasoning. The mushrooms saved the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This dish is so easy to make and delicious. I did have to double the sauce recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very good! I omitted the butter and found that I needed more liquid during the cooking process, so I added a little more wine. Served over brown rice. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Yum! This was delicious! Followed the recipe exactly other than adding a little extra garlic and mushrooms. Served over angel hair pasta and topped with good shredded parmesan. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Excellent dish! Very flavorful, while really easy to make. Went with other reviewers' suggestion and added 3T of lemon juice and 3T of white wine. Next time I will also double the asparagus and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States