Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I'm giving the basic recipe 2 stars because it was too bland for my taste. If you like a pop of flavor be prepared to ad lib on the seasoning. To get more sauce, I used 1/4 cup wine and at least 2 tablespoons of lemon juice. I added substantially more herbs, crushed red pepper plus a tablespoon of a garlic & Parmesan seasoning mix I had in the cupboard to bring out some flavor. Served it over whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe! It works well with my low carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
What a great starter recipe! Can't give it a 5 star because I didn't have exactly these ingredients. I used the fresh herbs I had available which were basil, rosemary and oregano. Didn't have fresh asparagus or mushrooms, so used canned. Smelled fabulous cooking! I served over gnocchi, with a salad dressed with red wine vinegar and garlic infused olive oil. It felt like we were right back in Italy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Festie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very flavorful! I added in 1/2 small onion, doubled the oregano to 1/4 tsp, and increased the cooking wine and lemon juice a little. With those few changes, I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I like it. Its quick, simple and tasty. Made it without mushrooms and a little more chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
The recipe sounded so good, but it turned out really bland. I followed it exactly & ended up having to add a lot more spices & salt. Even with that it wasn't all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This dish is so easy and so tasty. I used 'No Salt - Zesty Blend' which had all the spices and added a pinch of extra basil. Fabulous! I've already made it twice and cooking again tonight for me and hubby. Hope there are leftovers; it's even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Easy and delicious, what more could you want? Thanks for this recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
One of my favorite chicken recipes ever! It was so yummy, even without the asparagus it would be good although I loved the asparagus. I highly recommend young thinner stalks. I don't use wine and usually substitute chicken broth instead. It worked great! I would add more mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This dish is excellent! I have even used the sauce for my pastas and shrimp dishes as well. Amazing! Family loved the flavor ;) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States