Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious! Did sub olive oil for some of the butter, but other wise kept to the original recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgovis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess C
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Instead of the dried parsley I used 3 tablespoons of fresh chopped parsley and added it at the end. I also added one half of a chopped onion along with the asparagus when I was cooking that. It could have used a pinch more salt for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great flavor and so easy. I tripled the mushrooms only because we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I liked the flavors very much and the combination of ingredients (I just happened to have mushrooms, asparagus, and chicken breasts on hand so was looking for a recipe to combine them). It ended up way too dry and too watery. I browned the chicken first in the oil/butter because I couldn't understand how you can brown chicken in liquid as stated in the recipe. Then cooking the chicken with the vegetables resulted in very dry chicken. I will try this again with the following changes: * saute chicken and remove from pan * saute vegetables and remove from pan * make sauce and reduce to one half * add back chicken and vegetable to rewarm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yummy! Increased the olive oil just a little and didn't use butter. Added extra wine and lemon juice-about 3 Tbls each. Pounded chicken tenders to tenderize. Turned out restaurant quality! Thank you for a delightful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
It was delicious- everyone enjoyed eating vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe was WONDERFUL!!!! I can't wait to make it again. I didn't have wine so just used water and it was perfect! I would add more veggies if i had them on hand, you can use so many variations for this one. I also had fresh oregano and basil so I used it. I wish I took a picture because it was beautiful. I also am cutting back on my salt intake so I omitted it and my husband said if I didn't tell him that i didn't use salt he would have never known. Did sprinkle with Parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
ok-good, basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
such a good simple recipe.. i only used 1.5 T of butter and nixed the olive oil.. used 3/4 t of italian seasoning in place of the herbs.. upped the garlic cloves to 3 and crushed them.. upped the lemon juice to 2 T and used 2 T of chicken broth b/c i didn't have any wine :( .. waited until the chicken browned a bit before adding the lemon juice and broth.. then continued on with the recipe.. i used what i had on hand.. which was about 6 oz of cut up chicken breast, 1/4 lb of white and green asparagus combined, and about 1 1/4 c of sliced mushrooms.. i'd love to try the recipe with the wine so there will definitely be a next time.. ty so much for the recipe.. ~~UPDATE: this time i stuck to the recipe more than the first time i made this.. i adjusted the servings to 3 (my math) and used some marsala cooking wine for the white.. added a little more salt and used about 1.5 T margarine total for the butter/olive oil mixture.. otherwise i followed the measurements.. served this with Simmered Italian Rice (with my modifications).. so good! ty again for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was excellent! The only change I made was that I was (gasp!) out of olive oil, so I used lemon olive oil that I happened to have from a stocking stuffer. I actually think that improved the dish. Between than and the lemon juice, it had a wonderful light citrus flavor. I, too browned the chicken in the olive oil and butter first to brown them. I also removed the chicken while the spices, garlic and vegetable cooked, then I put the chicken back in and covered the dish and removed it from heat and let the flavors soak into the chicken. I served it with salad and egg noodles. Very yummy! I'll be keeping this one in my arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States