Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This recipe was awesome!! I added one small onion and used 1tsp for all the seasonings! Turned out great!! The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I doubled everything so that we would have lefftovers for lunch, and we almost didn't. I was a little worried, since I didn't serve this with pasta or rice, just as is, but it was still plenty, and filling for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great combination of ingredients -- I did add some sliced onions and more lemon juice and wine, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was a really good recipe. I had green beans on hand so I used those instead of asparagus. Easy, quick, good, pretty basic but my two year old loved it so it's hard to argue with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Really liked this 1 skillet dish! Like others, increased the lemon/wine to 3 Tbls each. Added a 1/2 chopped onion. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great recipe without the chicken! Added a thinly sliced onion and sliced a yellow & an orange pepper, more lemon juice and wine and had a wonderful vegetarian dish! Oh yes also eliminated the butter entirely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this adding some pearl onions and cayenne. It was amazing. My three teenage boys kept telling me how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious! I made it according to the recipe except for the wine, which I didn't have on hand, so I just used more lemon juice. Easy prep and great fresh taste! I covered it during the 10 min cooking time to preserve the liquid. The chicken came out very tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe was good, love the fresh veggies in it! I would add more lemon juice and wine next time I make it--the flavor was a bit bland, and I've made other recipes similar to this that have a lot more of that lemon sauce flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
this was fairly easy and very good!! I added just a little more lemon juice, wine and an extra pat of butter to make just enough “sauce” to coat the angel hair pasta I served it with. I topped it with fresh ground black pepper and a little parmesan to finish. I did blanch the asparagus for 3 minutes before adding to the skillet to avoid overcooking the chicken while the asparagus cooked. I would recommend doing this if you do not care for crisp asparagus. great recipe that also provides for the addition of any veggies you like – I think I’ll try it with broccoli next time as another reviewer suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States