Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and we all loved it! Very easy to make - will try with bowtie pasta next time for a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I substituted green beans for asparagus and added 3 minutes to cooking time. I also added 1/4 cup of white wine at the very end to deglaze the pan. It was wonderful! Husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I love all the ingredients. This dish was flavorful! Cooking the vegetables at the end added more liqued to the sauce for those who rated that there wasn't much liqued to the sauce. My chicken pieces were too thick, next time I will look for smaller pieces, pound the chicken, or slice. This will make for tender chicken. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was so great! Doubled the sauce as other reviewers recommended and used some thyme instead of parsley as I was out. Served it over wild rice pilaf, and DH and DS both really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Delicious flavors. I've never had my chicken turn out so well. Also didn't have a problem with the sauce drying up in the pan like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Pretty easy and yummy. I'm giving it a 4 because the chicken was dry...probably my own mistake. I will make thsi again...my father in law loved and my hubby said it was alright. Next time (hints) I will use a much bigger skillet so that asparagus and mushrooms aren't piled so high and have roon in the skillet. I did double the sauce but they wanted more...MMMM more wine. =) I think I'll be able to make this to my liking next attempt. USE LARGE SKILLET FOLKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Garcia Glass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is an excellent dish. I browned my boneless skinless thighs before adding the oil and butter. i also added the onions others have suggested. We loved everything about is and will definitely make again. It was necessary to double the "sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I just used fresh herbs instead of dried. Served over whole wheat bow tie pasta coated in a little olive oil and balsamic and fresh grated Parmesan Reggiano. Big hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
My husband cooked this for supper tonight... SOO YUMMMY!! I couldn't stop eating it! One change we would make it to try it next time with less butter. It was a bit oily. He also said that he kept adding lemon juice as the liquid in the pan dried up. Excellent flavour... my children also devoured it (3 yrs and 1 yr). Thanks for the recipe, we'll be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This had great flavor! I decided to use pork chops instead of chicken with great results. As suggested by some other reviewers, I added some onions and capers to the dish as well as more lemon and white cooking wine (a total of 3 Tbs each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States