Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Yum, Yum, Yum! I did what others suggested by spreading sauce between the chicken and cheese then coating the roll-ups with more sauce before rolling them in the Panko. I personally don't care for anise flavored anything and almost used parsley instead of the tarragon but decided to be bold in thinking that cilantro would taste wonderful in the Dijon lemon sauce and I was not disappointed :-) If anyone else out there is like me and is not a lover of breasts please know that using boneless skinless thighs works wonderfully too! Thank you for a great tasting simple recipe, Monica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe - the lemon and lemon zest really add a zip to the sauce. Great base recipe - I added a thin slice of ham, than cheese and asparagus - great! Easy enough but looks and tastes like you spent hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yachats, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Excellent. I loved this recipe. I followed the recipe with only minor substitutions like bottled lemon juice; plain crumbs instead of panko. I also added a bit of sauce to the inside. I omitted the salt in the sauce, thinking that the cheese has a lot of sodium. (This recipe has 1,170 g or 47% daily allowance.) I didn't miss the salt in the sauce, but next time I would season the chicken itself before assembling the rollups. I had problems with proportions, not related to this recipe, so sharing them in case they help anyone else. I had two chicken breasts at 23 ounces, or almost 12 ounces each. For recipes that state a number of chicken breasts, I look at the serving size in combination with the number of chicken breasts called for, and calculate how much chicken to use, going more by ounces, not number because sizes are so inconsistent. I ended up with four roll ups, about 6 ounces of chicken each. I would have made 6 but would have probably ruined the chicken pounding that thin. I also added as much asparagus as the rollup would hold just because I had some to use and I like it. I used a shredded Italian blend cheese, lightly sprinkled. I will definitely make these again. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe that would be great just as it is but I thought that some of the review suggestions sounded yummy and we were not disappointed! My only changes were to add a bit of the "sauce" to the inside of the chicken and a slice of prosciutto over that, then I added the provolone and asparagus, rolled them up and followed the rest of the recipe. Very good! And I am so happy to have a new chicken breast dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made this as written. The Panko crumbs didn't get as brown as I would have liked but it was a 5 star for sure. I served it with Mushroom Orzo (from this site) and that made the dish a ten star! I also served it with mixed greens, strawberries, sugared pecan salad on the plate also. Just a little salad to make it look pretty. MY DH has not stopped talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was amazing. Like others suggested I put some of the sauce inside as well, and I also poured the leftover to bake in the pan with the chicken. It turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! Simple, my kind of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Next time I will use smaller breasts and pound them flatter. I cooked as directed and the chicken did not get done all the way through. The taste was good in spite of the dryness. Will try again. They look so nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
If this tasted as good as it looked, it would have been 5 star. I followed the recipe pretty much as written. Took some other reviews suggestions-put some sauce inside-if I had not, it would have been really dry. Cooked at 400 for 40 minutes. Buts lets face it, you can't cook asparagus even 25 minutes and expect it to be good.Cheese all melted out. If I make again, I will make asparagus on the side and cook less and put cheese on top 5 minutes before done. But, then it would not be roll ups. I will make again, but play with it. Thank you for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Tried it for the first time last night and we loved it. Following other comments, I basted the sauce on the inside of the chicken before adding the cheese (swiss) and asparagus. Notes: it is gooey putting it together! Since it is winter, I had very thin asparagus (used 6 pieces per chick piece) and the ends were really overcooked. I recommend using thicker asparagus. I had some wasabi-saki mustard and used that & it gave it a little zing that otherwise seemed to be missing. I served it over some egg noodles, which went well with the creamy sauce. Success - but with fatter asparagus next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States