Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We loved this recipe! I made it for dinner and it was easy to put together, tasted like fancy dining, and not a drop left over. It was wonderful. The only change I made, was I added some of the sauce to the asparagus before I rolled the chicken up. If you are looking for something different and delicious, this is your recipe.-Holly Doyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
this was most wonderful dish, easy to prepare. I baked it at 425 for 25 minuites, came out very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was a great recipe, one I will definitely use again. The flavors were so good together and so easy to make. My boyfriend is not one to say much on food, just eats what is made for him and he said he really liked it and went back for seconds. That is huge compliment coming from him. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I mess up and it was still very good. I put the crumbs in the mayo mix then on top of the chicken. Will cook again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Tender, juicy, delishous. made two big chicken breasts. We usually only eat one and have one leftover. Not with this dish. Could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very good recipe. Almost gave it 5 stars. Easy, tasty and a nice presentation. It was a touch lemonier than I would have liked even after cutting back to 1/2 a lemon (it was a very juicy one). Also more mayo mixture than needed. The mayo mixture mignt also be good on fish. Thank you this one is a keeper!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Wow! Love this dish. I made it at friends house to give them a treat and it was very well received. Then again treated my whole family the next week with help from our 6 year old grand daughters. What fun and a great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I served this to my extended family last week. Comments were that it was moist, but that the lemon overpowered the other flavors. I must have used too much zest, but the recipe called for the zest of a lemon which is what I did, but doubled the recipe for the group of 7 to feed. I left the zest as if for the normal recipe and it still was too lemony. I'll do some adjusting when I try it again. I also noticed that much of the cheese runs out into the baking dish. Maybe toothpicks through the ends to seal would help. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I fixed this last night for supper and thought it was quite flavorful with the tarragon sauce. However, I was very concerned about the 475 degree temp and rightly so. I don't know if it makes a difference, but I didn't have provolone and used mozzarella. There was basically no evidence of cheese (as in the picture) since it all melted out and burned to the casserole dish. Wasn't very pretty, but still tasty. Next time, I'll likely back it down to 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pianojazz123
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was very good and not too hard to make. I took some the advice of some other reviews, though, and cooked it at 425 for 40 minutes instead of the 475 for 25 minutes. This way the panko doesn't have a chance to burn and the chicken is juicier. I also doubled the cheese and asparagus, and did about half the lemon zest. I also put some of the sauce inside as well, which I'm sure added to the flavor and juiciness. Make sure you do a good job hammering the chicken (I don't have a meat pounder so I used a hammer sideways haha) to ensure that you have enough room to roll everything up in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States