Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious! The variations I made were minimal....didn't zest the lemon, just juiced it. I didn't have bread crumbs so I crushed some butter crackers and mixed it with mayo mixture to put on top. Before I mixed crackers in, I did put some of the mixture in center too and I think this prevents it from being dry. I cooked at 425 for 30 minutes, uncovered, and it was delicious. I think next time I would cover last five minutes or so as it was starting to burn on top. After microwaving asparagus for 1:30 minutes, they were perfect consistency coming out of oven. Great and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a hit! I can't wait to make it again! The only change I made was that I didn't have dijon so I used honey mustard with a drop of yellow mixed in. For the panko crumbs I used 4C Seasoned Panko. I took the advice of another reviewer and added sauce to the middle with the asparagus and cheese. As a side dish I made noodles in a thai sweet chili sauce (it was all I had on hand but it worked well). My husband is still raving about it this morning. Very easy to prepare and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton Falls, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Would definitely cut down on the lemon. That's all you can taste. Also eliminate the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I've made this twice and really like this dish. I did find it a little difficult to flatten the breasts to 1/4". Maybe next time I'll split them horizontally before flattening them. It was hard to roll when they were too thick. Loved the flavor, and the chicken was very juicy. There was a great deal of sauce in the recipe, and I ended up throwing some away. When serving I sliced the breasts on the bias and it looked so pretty to see the asparagus and cheese in the middle. Delicious! I'll definitely make this again. It's so easy and pretty enough for company. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My family loved this recipe! My 3 year old had fun snapping the asparagus and helping me roll them up, my 17 year old loved the chicken. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is a great recipe. I pretty much followed it as written and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Thanks for the great recipe. I tweaked it to give it a little kick. I used jalapeno sliced cheese and used garlic pepper onion straws (Target brand) crumbled fine on top of the chicken breast instead of panko bread crumbs. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious! ! I added some dill to the mayo sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Fantastic!! Wow! I used the same ingredients in the sauce (subbing basil for tarragon), but just eyeballed amounts. I added a few more stalks of asparagus since mine were so thin. I baked it at 425 for 25 minutes and it came out great! Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Monica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Hi This was a great basic recipe...I made exactly from the recipe the first time and it was good...The second time I made it better. Used an alfredo packet with added cream cheese instead of the sauce. didn't need to add spices and had enough sauce for topping when serving. I pounded the heck out of the chicken breasts to make them very thin ( they fell apart a bit but I didn't care)If the breasts are too thick there is just too much chicken for a serving. Anyway.. when I assembled them I put them back in the fridge for a while... I like this recipe because it can be made ahead and taken out about a half hour before adding the final sauce and panko. I baked it all at 375 for about 30 to 40 minutes. The chicken was moist and the sauce was a big bonus. Everybody loved it and you will too. ps: I didn't pre-cook the asparagus...just used five thin stalks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States