Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I've tried it with chicken and pork. Its great with both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Superb recipe! Definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trobarr
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Tasted great! Took the advice of some other reviews: added some cayenne to the sauce, and double the sauce so I could spread it on the inside of the chicken before adding the cheese and asparagus. I also sprinkled fresh Parmesan on the very top of the chicken crusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Easy and tasty recipe. I didn't have any tarragon and used chives. The tarragon would provide a really nice addition. Even so, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
My husband found this recipe and I can't get it enough. I've had him make it at least 3 times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this last night. It was really good; my husband loved it. I found that it made about twice as much "sauce" as we needed for 4 chicken breast, so I saved 1/2 of it and we're going to try it with pork this evening. I also found the tarragon to be a little too strong. I'll cut back on the tarragon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was excellent!!! The sauce is the bomb!!!! I agree with others about putting some of the sauce in the breast before rolling it up in addition to brushing it on. I used three slices of provolone in each breast vs. one (all sorts of gooey goodness). Toothpicks to hold things together were my friend when making this. Of course, just don't forget to take them out. :) Without a doubt, coming back to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I thought it was very good. Definitely a keeper. Two things I would do differently: (1) Buy thin-sliced chicken cutlets. I did pound the chicken breasts but it would have been easier and I think thin-sliced cutlets would have been easier to roll. (2) Pre-cooked the asparagus a bit longer, maybe just a minute. I used fresh tarragon because I had some on hand. The sauce turned out great. I served it with a frozen Bird's Eye rice blend - multigrain with tomatoes, onions and spinach spiced up with Italian seasoning, garlic and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great presentation and flavor. I think next time I will substitute dill for tarragon and like another reviewer said I might put some sauce in the middle. I may even add a clove or two of chopped fresh garlic. Will update of I try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
asparagus & provolone were lost under the strong flavor of the sauce. this is an attractive looking dish but the star was the panko breading. If you like asparagus use it as a side & omit the cheese. The family all liked it but all I could taste was the chicken and the mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States