Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Family loved it! Cooking the asparagus ahead of time wasn't necessary because mine were thin. Because I didn't have any tarragon I used Marjoram and it was awesome! I also put some of the sauce on the inside and that worked great. I experimented with blue cheese crumbles in addition and I liked it (hubby not so much). I kept the bread crumbs off mine and it was equally delectable...and impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I have made this dish twice and both times the family has loved it. We are not big fans of mustard flavoring so I mixed the mayo with some dry ranch dressing mix and just a spot of honey mustard. A wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlowton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
We loved this recipe! My husband and I are both lemon lovers so we thought the amount of lemon flavor was great! However, if your not you may want to cut back a bit on the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Absolutely delicious ... and easy to make. I followed the directions explicitly. My only question concerns the addition of salt since the finished dish was definitely on the salty side: Why don't recipes like this specify either table salt or kosher salt? Kosher salt is half the potency/strength of table salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I made it just as the recipe stated! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gardiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I love this! Question for everyone - has anyone frozen this? Thaw then reheat? Does it hold up well? Thanks much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was great! I really liked the asparagus, and it was just the right texture in the finished dish. This was really easy to make, and the cheese melted beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I coat both sides of each piece of chicken with panko. I have used used all different types of cheese as well. Pepper jack is our fav. This works great with broccoli too. Dont skimp on the veggies. Make it a nice meal in itself. Happy Eating!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Great recipe!! Followed it exactly with exception of tarragon because I was out subbed winter savoury spice I had in my pantry. Both hubby and I loved!! For sure will make again and will make it with tarragon. Thanks for this gem ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sophie
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I loved this recipe. I'm not a huge mustard fan so i used a pesto mix instead as the topping. Also, I added a little bit of home made spinach artichoke dip inside the roll. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States