Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I loved it!! Absolutely wonderful!! And you know I Completely disagree with the person before me Who doesn't like hearing how people tweaked the Recipe!! Before I make any recipe anymore I go through the reviews and it's so helpful to see what ideas people had. I think part of being a good cook is not always following the recipe as written but adding your own ideas and tastes to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
625 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PortiaFF
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
You get alot of "Wow" factor for a pretty simple dish to make. I'd recommend putting some of the sauce in the middle of the roll up for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
468 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was quite delicious, considering how easy it was to prepare. I made a few additions and changes: For the sauce, I used light mayo, omitted the lemon zest and salt, and added a little cayenne pepper to spice it up a little. I used a slice of proscuitto and shredded swiss cheese instead of a slice of provolone, and used 6-7 pieces of asparagus. Yummy!! Will definitely make this impressive dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
331 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I would like honest ratings on the recipe as it is posted. That is much more helpful when deciding which recipes to use. Not when those reviews are not even for the same recipe that is posted. Why do people do that? Post your own version of the recipe, separately somewhere, please. That said, this recipe AS IS is fantastic. We have chicken at least twice per week and this will be in the recipe rotation. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I followed the recipe without any changes aside from doubling the amount of asparagus. My husband commented that it was "gourmet". I will definitely make this again when asparagus is in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin Groeber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Made this for dinner. The sauce is quite good; the lemon/tarragon combination is excellent. I made rice as a side dish but think garlic mashed potatoes would work better. This dish could easily impress invited dinner guests. Monica, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Fabulous dish. Made it for hubby & I for dinner tonight. It's a keeper recipe. Fancy enough to serve for company. I made the following adjustments: I added a tablespoon of the sauce between the chicken and provolone before rolling. Also discovered that I didn't have any tarragon. So I substituted marjoram.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I thought this was excellent, easy to make and seemed like something you would get at a nice restaurant. I did tweak the sauce a bit, because I did not have tarragon and don't know what it tastes like. After reading other reviews, I wasn't afraid to try something different. Instead of the tarragon, I used Essence of Emeril. Instead of the dijon mustard, I used Koop's Spicy Brown, and used some bottled lemon juice since I didn't have a fresh lemon. I did use 5 pieces of asparagus as one other person suggested adding add'l stalks. I used a little thicker coating on the top of the chicken and did also add a little inside the roll up as another reviewer suggested. I thought it was excellent! Tender chicken, great flavor, very eas to make - my husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
really yummy! I spread some of the mayonnaise mixture on the chicken breast before putting the cheese and asparagus down and rolling it up. Really added lots of nice flavor and helped to keep the chicken from drying out. Easy recipe that's good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very good recipe. Nice a quick and easy. I decided to add prosciutto ham, but I'm sure it would be great without it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States