Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe. I followed it exactly and it came out great. My husband and I both loved it! We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very good recipe. Nice a quick and easy. I decided to add prosciutto ham, but I'm sure it would be great without it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PortiaFF
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
You get alot of "Wow" factor for a pretty simple dish to make. I'd recommend putting some of the sauce in the middle of the roll up for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
469 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I followed the recipe without any changes aside from doubling the amount of asparagus. My husband commented that it was "gourmet". I will definitely make this again when asparagus is in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin Groeber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was quite delicious, considering how easy it was to prepare. I made a few additions and changes: For the sauce, I used light mayo, omitted the lemon zest and salt, and added a little cayenne pepper to spice it up a little. I used a slice of proscuitto and shredded swiss cheese instead of a slice of provolone, and used 6-7 pieces of asparagus. Yummy!! Will definitely make this impressive dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
331 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Fabulous dish. Made it for hubby & I for dinner tonight. It's a keeper recipe. Fancy enough to serve for company. I made the following adjustments: I added a tablespoon of the sauce between the chicken and provolone before rolling. Also discovered that I didn't have any tarragon. So I substituted marjoram.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Made this for dinner. The sauce is quite good; the lemon/tarragon combination is excellent. I made rice as a side dish but think garlic mashed potatoes would work better. This dish could easily impress invited dinner guests. Monica, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I thought this was excellent, easy to make and seemed like something you would get at a nice restaurant. I did tweak the sauce a bit, because I did not have tarragon and don't know what it tastes like. After reading other reviews, I wasn't afraid to try something different. Instead of the tarragon, I used Essence of Emeril. Instead of the dijon mustard, I used Koop's Spicy Brown, and used some bottled lemon juice since I didn't have a fresh lemon. I did use 5 pieces of asparagus as one other person suggested adding add'l stalks. I used a little thicker coating on the top of the chicken and did also add a little inside the roll up as another reviewer suggested. I thought it was excellent! Tender chicken, great flavor, very eas to make - my husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
really yummy! I spread some of the mayonnaise mixture on the chicken breast before putting the cheese and asparagus down and rolling it up. Really added lots of nice flavor and helped to keep the chicken from drying out. Easy recipe that's good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was great except I think the lemon was over- whelming. I would cut down to 1/2 lemon, but hte sauce was really great. I did add a slice pf proscuitto with the cheese inside and a little sauce as did other reivewers. This is a great do-a-ahead recipe which I will servie for company. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States