Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I made this last night and was pleasantly surprised at the flavors melding together. The Dijon mustard flavor with the lemon and tarragon! Delish! I substituted green beans in my husbands as he is not an asparagus fan, but for me, nothing could be better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I read the recipe yesterday and decided to try it. I had to shop first and find all the ingredients.I cooked it for supper to surprise my wife. I didn't change anything except cutting back the salt and adding a garlic butter combination on the tops 1/2 way through the cooking. It turned out wonderfully saving me from elimination in the latest master chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was pretty good. I did as someone suggested and put a little of the sauce in the middle. I don't mind if some one tweaks a recipe what bothers me is if they don't like it after they tweaked it a lot. Maybe the original recipe would of tasted better to them. Another words if you tweak it and make it your own and you don't like it, them your kinda to blame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy McFadden
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I baked mine at 450 for 25 mins. I think I should have taken out after 20, it was bit dry. Thankfully I had extra hollandaise sauce that save them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wow Wow Wow -- is all I can say. Followed exactly and it was outstanding! Not only delicious, but very presentable too! I highly recommend trying this dish. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Tried it with spinach too. Very good! Has anyone trid freezing these? I wonder if you could prepare a bunch if them at once and then freeze it? I would be curious if that would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was delicious and super easy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this tonight and we could hardly eat it. The Dijon and lemon were overpowering and there was so much sauce that we had to scape it off. Still, there are some good ideas in this recipe and IF I took the time to try this again, I would cut the mustard by 2/3 (as it was, I had cut it in half), cut the amount of lemon juice in half and use only a little touch of zest. Cut the entire amount of sauce by at least a half. The aroma of this dish was so pungent that I'll be airing out the kitchen for a while. Disappointed with this one. But the fresh asparagus was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elviraortiz
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight, my husband and the kids loved it. I made garlic potatoes as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was ok. I think a little less Dijon mustard for me next time. I also think I would like my asparagus cooked outside the chicken for full flavor. It gets lost in the chicken and sauce mix. I couldn't taste the cheese at all. I read the reviews first and cut back to 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and that maybe was still a tad much. I'm not saying I disliked this recipe, just need to change it up a bit for personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States