Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very good recipe. Almost gave it 5 stars. Easy, tasty and a nice presentation. It was a touch lemonier than I would have liked even after cutting back to 1/2 a lemon (it was a very juicy one). Also more mayo mixture than needed. The mayo mixture mignt also be good on fish. Thank you this one is a keeper!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Wow! Love this dish. I made it at friends house to give them a treat and it was very well received. Then again treated my whole family the next week with help from our 6 year old grand daughters. What fun and a great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I served this to my extended family last week. Comments were that it was moist, but that the lemon overpowered the other flavors. I must have used too much zest, but the recipe called for the zest of a lemon which is what I did, but doubled the recipe for the group of 7 to feed. I left the zest as if for the normal recipe and it still was too lemony. I'll do some adjusting when I try it again. I also noticed that much of the cheese runs out into the baking dish. Maybe toothpicks through the ends to seal would help. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I fixed this last night for supper and thought it was quite flavorful with the tarragon sauce. However, I was very concerned about the 475 degree temp and rightly so. I don't know if it makes a difference, but I didn't have provolone and used mozzarella. There was basically no evidence of cheese (as in the picture) since it all melted out and burned to the casserole dish. Wasn't very pretty, but still tasty. Next time, I'll likely back it down to 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pianojazz123
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was very good and not too hard to make. I took some the advice of some other reviews, though, and cooked it at 425 for 40 minutes instead of the 475 for 25 minutes. This way the panko doesn't have a chance to burn and the chicken is juicier. I also doubled the cheese and asparagus, and did about half the lemon zest. I also put some of the sauce inside as well, which I'm sure added to the flavor and juiciness. Make sure you do a good job hammering the chicken (I don't have a meat pounder so I used a hammer sideways haha) to ensure that you have enough room to roll everything up in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I have zero cooking skills! None! This was super easy. It turned out delicious. I didn't have a whole lemon, so I only used lemon juice. And I put a little sauce on the inside as well before I rolled it up. Otherwise, that is it. I had to use a toothpick to get it to stay closed also. Will definitely make this again. My 3 year old even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This recipe was simple, quick, and delicious! We eat a lot of chicken so I'm always looking for new ideas. I actually assembled the dish ahead of time, except the bread crumbs, and put it in the fridge. When it was time for dinner I put the crumbs on top and baked. This dish is excellent for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Tastes great, but I had to use toothpicks to get the chicken to hold together with the cheese and asparagus inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious recipe. I added an extra slice of provolone and some of the tarragon sauce inside the chicken before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Flavorless.\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States