Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Loved this recipe! I followed it exactly and it turned out great. I made it for company which is always a little scary but they loved it too. The only thing I'd change would be to add a bit more of the mayo/mustard sauce to the chicken so it's a little juicier. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
We all loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My husband is a VERY picky eater and when he says it's "all right", I know I've got a winner - even though I used a substitute cheese and the asparagus I used was a little past its prime. I'll make this again - with the right ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I would have given this recipe 5 stars but the lemon flavor was over powering. Now I love the taste of fresh lemon and lemon zest so I was excited when I read the recipe but even I thought that the juice of one whole lemon sounded like a lot and I should have trusted my instincts. Everything else about this recipe was wonderful and I will definitely make it again but I will use 1 tbls of lemon only. I did substitute Swiss cheese for provolone and rosemary for Tarragon because this is what I had on hand. I will also follow the advice of other reviewers to make extra sauce and put a tablespoon of it inside the chicken before I roll it. This is a great recipe to serve to company and is sure to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Easy to make this entree EVERYONE will LOVE ! Delicious and tastes like a restaurant quality dish. The sauce makes a wonderful almost hollandaise quality addition, and the panko makes a crunchy wonderful crust. WOW ! Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Wow!!! This was so good. I didn't have any tarragon so I replaced it with thyme and rosemary. I also added some fresh garlic. Other than that, I followed the recipe. This was quick, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious. I followed directions almost exactly, used thin sliced chicken breast, and as others suggested spread mayo mix on inside and out. Baking at 475 scared me, though I started to cook at that temp against my better judgement and eventually reduced to 400 and kept an eye on it. Cooked for closer to 20 mins. Very very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I made this minus the tarragon, and with a little less lemon juice. I also put some of the sauce on the inside of the chicken. It is one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Thank you for this recipe! My family has enjoyed this twice now and I never would have thought to combine those flavors without you! Sadly, I was not faithful to the recipe, sorry. I used sour cream instead of mayo and marjoram instead of tarragon (I didn't have those items and wanted to try it so I looked for replacements....) Also, the second time I made it I used boneless skinless thighs because they are already so flat and long. Delicious with the dark meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Super easy and relish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States