Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by sugarcain
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I always read through some comments before preparing a new recipe. And I am glad I did with this one. I didn't have tarragon on hand so I used dill. I subbed the provolone for mozzarella. And I measured the lemon by taste. When a recipe calls for something in whole, and not a measurement, it's always good to do this. The size of your lemon will definitely affect the outcome. So go by personal preference. I also roasted my asparagus for a few minutes instead of flash cooking in the microwave. A bit more time consuming, but adds so much more flavor. I did change the temp as well to 425° for 35/40 minutes. I definitely recommend this dish. Accompanied by penne pasta with cherry tomato sauce and caesar salad. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikki
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this and it was soooooo good! I followed the directions and purchased the tarragon. Only thing I did different was leave it In the oven for 35 minutes ( I like things a little extra well) lol !! Great easy recipe!! The lemon and other ingredients meshed very well and I would suggest leaving nothing out! The flavors will leave a party in your mouth! I served with a vinegarette onion & cucumber salad and Dominican rice & peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Jaramillo
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I loved this recipe. Followed the recipe exactly except the time I had to go an extra 15 in the oven. They were still very moist and juicy. I would love to try this with different stuff too. This is definitely a new recipe my family all loves. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Jaramillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Wonderful flavor, and one of the simplest stuffed meat recipes I have made. I did paint the inside with sauce prior to stuffing, otherwise cooked as written. If you are worried about the lemon, use about half the amount then taste as you add. If you like the flavor by itself (it should taste a bit strong but not overwhelming), then you will like the result. Also, your dried herbs MUST be fresh! If your tarragon is several years old, then it will taste like green dust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
A little heavy on the lemon with both the juice and zest...but I did use a large one. I really liked the sauce, asparagus and pan ko but might use 2 pieces of provolone per breast next time. Very pretty entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was great. I doubled the amount of asparagus based on some of the reviews I read. My husband said it tasted like it came from an upscale restaurant. Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Wow, this was amazing, definitely company-worthy. So delicious. Will definitely make this again. Oh, also I forgot to precook the asparagus before putting the roll-ups in the oven and they were cooked through just fine, so I don't think it's necessary to precook them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The taste of tarragon was overpowering in this dish. We ate it but I won't cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
So tasty and easy to make! I didn't have tarragon and I just coated the tops with the sauce. 4 chicken breasts halves took about 35min in my oven. perfectly moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Loved it great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lakisha Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States