Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Fantastic!! Wow! I used the same ingredients in the sauce (subbing basil for tarragon), but just eyeballed amounts. I added a few more stalks of asparagus since mine were so thin. I baked it at 425 for 25 minutes and it came out great! Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Monica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Hi This was a great basic recipe...I made exactly from the recipe the first time and it was good...The second time I made it better. Used an alfredo packet with added cream cheese instead of the sauce. didn't need to add spices and had enough sauce for topping when serving. I pounded the heck out of the chicken breasts to make them very thin ( they fell apart a bit but I didn't care)If the breasts are too thick there is just too much chicken for a serving. Anyway.. when I assembled them I put them back in the fridge for a while... I like this recipe because it can be made ahead and taken out about a half hour before adding the final sauce and panko. I baked it all at 375 for about 30 to 40 minutes. The chicken was moist and the sauce was a big bonus. Everybody loved it and you will too. ps: I didn't pre-cook the asparagus...just used five thin stalks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was absolutely amazing. Turned out perfectly and the kids ate it up. I will be making this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The sauce had too much lemon for chicken to my taste. I'm going to try this yummy sauce on salmon. I think that will be great. The chicken breasts we had were pretty big so we used two pieces of cheese and 6 or 7 pieces of asparagus each. When I make this again I will use less lemon. We had some left over Alfredo sauce and I used that on my son's chicken. He hates to try anything new but hey, he likes asparagus. It was fabulous. So I guess I got two new recipes from this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was absolutely delicious!!! I used the bottled Realemon juice instead of a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Excellent! Here are my modifications: 1) Steamed asparagus instead of nuking it 2) Light mayo instead of regular mayo 3) Mayo mix inside and outside of roll Everything else I followed as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGold00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Making this for dinner tonight(the second time this week)!The only thing I changed was the tarragon(didn't have any).I used half oregano and half basil.Fantastic!....Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. Loved it!! I used mozzarella cheese because I didn't have provolone. Otherwise, I followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Surprisingly easy to prepare.! It's a very elegant looking dish. When I make this again I will put some of the sauce over the asparagus also before rolling them up. My adult daughters were over for dinner along with my two grandkids. They loved it.. Along with my husband. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States