Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great presentation and flavor. I think next time I will substitute dill for tarragon and like another reviewer said I might put some sauce in the middle. I may even add a clove or two of chopped fresh garlic. Will update of I try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
asparagus & provolone were lost under the strong flavor of the sauce. this is an attractive looking dish but the star was the panko breading. If you like asparagus use it as a side & omit the cheese. The family all liked it but all I could taste was the chicken and the mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
These chicken roll-ups were delicious! A bit extra work, but so worth it. As other reviewers recommended, I added a little sauce with the asparagus and it was great. Don't add too much sauce inside as it makes the asparagus and chicken too slippery to roll up. I may try butterflying the chicken breast the next time, as another reviewer suggested. This is definitely a recipe for company. it looks so beautiful on the plate. I served it with a rice pilaf. Thank you for sharing, Monica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I subbed in smoked gouda for provolone and greek yogurt for mayo. Very quick prep for a tasty product. I would make again. Easy to see variations (broccoli instead of asparagus, spinach and feta instead of asparagus and provolone...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Just prepared this dish for the first time, one little switch from mayo to plain yogurt, delicious! Used a toothpick to hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loudonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We loved this recipe! I made it for dinner and it was easy to put together, tasted like fancy dining, and not a drop left over. It was wonderful. The only change I made, was I added some of the sauce to the asparagus before I rolled the chicken up. If you are looking for something different and delicious, this is your recipe.-Holly Doyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
this was most wonderful dish, easy to prepare. I baked it at 425 for 25 minuites, came out very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was a great recipe, one I will definitely use again. The flavors were so good together and so easy to make. My boyfriend is not one to say much on food, just eats what is made for him and he said he really liked it and went back for seconds. That is huge compliment coming from him. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I mess up and it was still very good. I put the crumbs in the mayo mix then on top of the chicken. Will cook again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Tender, juicy, delishous. made two big chicken breasts. We usually only eat one and have one leftover. Not with this dish. Could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States