Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by MsSanders
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I used spinach instead of the asparagus and it was amazing. The tarragon sauce is the bomb-dot-com!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Love this recipe!!!! Relatively new to cooking and my very picky husband was very impressed. Looked at a LOT of reviews and also spread some sauce onto the chicken directly. Will add prosciutto next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lawampa
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Me and my husband loooooved this dish! I also changed Tarragon didnt use Panko crumbs and usted cayenne as someone said. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent and easy main dish. I know tarragon is not an herb I like, so I used an Italian herb mix. Will definitely be cooking this frequently and plan to occasionally use smoked Gouda for the provolone. I think the sauce and crumb topping would be great on fish. Thanks Monica for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
this recipe was great! so easy to make. i did make some adjustments. i'm gluten free, so used gluten free panko breadcrumbs. Also, i used swiss cheese and the asparagus/mushroom/onion saute from trader joe's for the filling. As others suggested, i put some of the sauce in the middle. helped to keep the chicken nice and moist. will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CFlott
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Wow! This was great! Didn't have tarragon or marjoram as others suggested so I used savory. Also put some sauce in middle of chicken too. Otherwise followed the recipe. Hubby loved it and we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious and sooooo easy to make! Changed the recipe up a little bit for the sauce and cheese with whatever I had in the kitchen. Definitely making this again!!! A +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyG
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Added pancetta and fresh spinach leaves, and substituted smoked Gouda for the provolone. I will add more herbs next time. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe!!! This was the best thing I have ever personally made! I followed the advice of some of the others and only used half a lemon, and maybe not quite all of the tarragon it asked for. Very vibrant, bright flavor! On the inside of a butterflied, tenderized chicken breast: I spread some of the mixture, Laid a piece of prosciutto, 5 or 6 slim asparagus heads, Added a slice of provolone cheese I folded the breast over, used about 4 toothpicks to secure it Spread some more of the mixture on top and Sprinkled Panko on top. I baked it at 425 degrees for about 45 minutes. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Lol!' Don't add garlic salt!! Too salty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States