Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe!!! This was the best thing I have ever personally made! I followed the advice of some of the others and only used half a lemon, and maybe not quite all of the tarragon it asked for. Very vibrant, bright flavor! On the inside of a butterflied, tenderized chicken breast: I spread some of the mixture, Laid a piece of prosciutto, 5 or 6 slim asparagus heads, Added a slice of provolone cheese I folded the breast over, used about 4 toothpicks to secure it Spread some more of the mixture on top and Sprinkled Panko on top. I baked it at 425 degrees for about 45 minutes. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Lol!' Don't add garlic salt!! Too salty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Awesome recipe. I added more asparagus, too, but there isn't much need to change anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobbyV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Absolutely the most delicious dish from this website I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Loved this recipe! I followed it exactly and it turned out great. I made it for company which is always a little scary but they loved it too. The only thing I'd change would be to add a bit more of the mayo/mustard sauce to the chicken so it's a little juicier. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
We all loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My husband is a VERY picky eater and when he says it's "all right", I know I've got a winner - even though I used a substitute cheese and the asparagus I used was a little past its prime. I'll make this again - with the right ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I would have given this recipe 5 stars but the lemon flavor was over powering. Now I love the taste of fresh lemon and lemon zest so I was excited when I read the recipe but even I thought that the juice of one whole lemon sounded like a lot and I should have trusted my instincts. Everything else about this recipe was wonderful and I will definitely make it again but I will use 1 tbls of lemon only. I did substitute Swiss cheese for provolone and rosemary for Tarragon because this is what I had on hand. I will also follow the advice of other reviewers to make extra sauce and put a tablespoon of it inside the chicken before I roll it. This is a great recipe to serve to company and is sure to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Easy to make this entree EVERYONE will LOVE ! Delicious and tastes like a restaurant quality dish. The sauce makes a wonderful almost hollandaise quality addition, and the panko makes a crunchy wonderful crust. WOW ! Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Wow!!! This was so good. I didn't have any tarragon so I replaced it with thyme and rosemary. I also added some fresh garlic. Other than that, I followed the recipe. This was quick, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States