Chicken As You Like It Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious!! Didn't have mushrooms & used fresh tomatoes! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is the best baked chicken I ever made. I didn't have enough Italian dressing so I added some Greek Vinaigrette to make up the difference. YUMMY! Then I realized my husband chopped up all the mushrooms we had really small so I didn't add those or the tomatoes and it was delicious. I grilled zuchinni and squash and put some of the gravy on that. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was Fabulous!!! I did increase the amount of sauce as others suggested, specifically: (my bird was over 5lbs.) I used 1 1/2c Italian dressing, 2 pkgs Onion soup mix and 1 teaspoon Oregano. Baked 45 min. Then I topped with 8oz fresh mushrooms, sliced, and about a cup of cherry tomatoes, halved, and baked another 30-40 minutes. The house smelled amazing and everyone cleaned their plates! The sauce was delicious over creamy mashed potatoes. This one's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I was really impressed! We found some large chicken breasts on sale so we used those, and fresh mushrooms instead of canned. My husband mixed the soup mix and a whole bottle of Italian dressing and let it sit for an hour before cooking. My youngest son, who loves chicken did not like it, but everyone else loved it. The mushrooms are what make it, next time I will use twice as many. This is a recipe I will use again and again, and probably make slightly differently every time. So feel free to play with the amount of ingredients depending on your taste, but it's a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was a hit at our house. My husband liked the flavour. Per the suggestions I doubled the recipe and used 1 cup of italian dressing and only one packet of onion soup. I've saved this to my recipe box....it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was an alright sauce. Wasn't really that fantastic but was ok for something different to do to chicken. Not sure we will be using this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xeracia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
We were not impressed with this recipe. I did as others said by doubling the sauce & it was just salty & not great at all. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was absolutely phenomenal, I doubled the sauce andused fresh mushrooms and homegrown tomatoes and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I had put off trying this because my kids kept saying they didn't like Italian dressing. I decided to sneek it in one night and I'm glad I did because they loved it and was surprised when I told them what was in it. I too used 1 cup dressing to 1 package soup and doubled it to put extras over mash potatoes. Will be making this one again as it was so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southrngrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This sounded a little strange to me but the chicken was so moist! The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States