Chicken Artichoke Bacon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I think this recipe would have been much better if I hadn't used the food processor. It just didn't have the right blend of flavours/texture. Hand-chopping the chicken, bacon and artichokes and cooking it in the cheese sauce might work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I was surprised at how this turned out, and I kept thinking I must have made a mistake but I read the recipe over and over again and I got everything spot-on. The only thing that MIGHT be different is that I used 1 whole, poached chicken breast. (Well 1/2 of the bird's breast). This dip turned out almost HEALTHY! I used the lean Chicken Breast, Spinach, Artichoke Hearts, Hormel pre-cooked 50% lean Real Bacon Bits. The 1/2 cup Mayo and 1/2 cup 2% Low Fat Mozzerella isn't that much considering the dip fills up an entire pie plate. I also used lower fat Neufchatel and 2 slices of 2% Swiss Cheese. I guess those are slightly different ingredients but of course up to the Cook. Anyway, I posted a picture. It came out light and fluffy, more like a Chicken Salad Spread than a gooey cheesey heart stopping dip that I was expecting. I even added swiss cheese to the top just to get SOME gooeyness out of it, but it just baked on and browned. Hmm! I don't think it was fair for the Reviewer to give it 1 star because it looked unhealthy, it really isn't all that bad. Tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
SOLID recipe. Like some of the other reviewers suggested, I'm going to stir in the chicken, bacon, and chopped artichoke next time to give it a little more texture. Also, just about every recipe can use more cheese. But it's got great flavor. Really good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Awesome Dip!!!! Although we swapped the Neufchâtel cheese for regular cream cheese... We didn't have Neufchatel cheese.. We added extra Swiss cheese for more flavor. And added dried crushed red pepper instead of cayenne pepper, (again, because we didn't have all the ingredients on hand) but still WOW!!! Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Tastes great, but turned out an unappetizing minty green color. The directions don't indicate this, but should add the spinach post-blender to avoid this. Will do so next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I love the "new" format......Good job Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
this sounds amazing! very simple, I can't wait to try it. Like someone else said, it will be great for Superbowl shin-digs. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blakelr

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
kind of a blend of buffalo chicken dip and spinach artichoke dip I like the idea of a splash of hot sauce and will try this for a Super Bowl party in a couple of weeks, thank you loving it in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Super tasty and easy to make! I threw all the ingredients in my food processor and spread it out into a pan to be baked the next day. It made prepping for my party so much easier and this dip was the first thing to go! People were dipping anything they could into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I doubled the bacon and used two ounces shredded swiss cheese only because I did not have sliced swiss cheese. Right before baking, I sprinkled the top with additional swiss cheese. I served this with homemade garlic pita chips/bagel chips. We inhaled the whole dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States