Chicken Annie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Quick, easy, and inexpensive, but lacking in flavor. I like the spice combination, but it could easily be doubled because they don't really come through to make the sauce as interesting as it could be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very super yummy. Good twist on a regular pasta sauce. Chicken in the sauce was a good change. I added a LOT of pepper flakes, as my family loves hot food. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
made recipe to exact amounts. very tasty. doesn't cost much either to make this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Scott Gessner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was just ok for me. I liked the flavor that the cinnamon and cumin added, but it still tasted like it was missing something. Too bland. I added a tablespoon of sugar, and some salt to it just to make it edible, but it was still missing something. I would have like parmasean cheese, but didn't have it. Maybe next time, I will add cheese. I also don't think my 6 year old will like it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
tasty and quick. Keep an eye on the time. If I had followed the recipe I would have eaten rubber!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
My family and I were looking for a quick recipe that was simple and used the recipes we had on hand. This recipe has a wonderful aroma, was easy, and a winner for us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANANA32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Tasty - But, adding more pasta to feed unexpected guests just wouldn't have worked when I was cooking for 8 and my sister-in-law arrived with her family of 6, plus her guests that she was bringing "for us to meet". They invaribly arrived pretty close to dinner time!! :) LOL. I survived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Good. Not enought flavor (seasoning). Add tomatoe paste, garlic and some sort of a ckn rub or seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOEY ANNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
Awesome recipe! Very different sauce that I thought was a nice change from the ordinary. I added a can of diced tomatoes and tomato sauce instead of the 1 can of crushed tomatoes to make it more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States