Chicken Annie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very super yummy. Good twist on a regular pasta sauce. Chicken in the sauce was a good change. I added a LOT of pepper flakes, as my family loves hot food. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
made recipe to exact amounts. very tasty. doesn't cost much either to make this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was just ok for me. I liked the flavor that the cinnamon and cumin added, but it still tasted like it was missing something. Too bland. I added a tablespoon of sugar, and some salt to it just to make it edible, but it was still missing something. I would have like parmasean cheese, but didn't have it. Maybe next time, I will add cheese. I also don't think my 6 year old will like it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
tasty and quick. Keep an eye on the time. If I had followed the recipe I would have eaten rubber!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
My family and I were looking for a quick recipe that was simple and used the recipes we had on hand. This recipe has a wonderful aroma, was easy, and a winner for us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANANA32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Tasty - But, adding more pasta to feed unexpected guests just wouldn't have worked when I was cooking for 8 and my sister-in-law arrived with her family of 6, plus her guests that she was bringing "for us to meet". They invaribly arrived pretty close to dinner time!! :) LOL. I survived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Good. Not enought flavor (seasoning). Add tomatoe paste, garlic and some sort of a ckn rub or seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOEY ANNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
Awesome recipe! Very different sauce that I thought was a nice change from the ordinary. I added a can of diced tomatoes and tomato sauce instead of the 1 can of crushed tomatoes to make it more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States